We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vondel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Maas Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Owl Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roemer(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prinsen Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hestia(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
153
94
14
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
94
14
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubmidtown grillmarathon weekendconcierge staff was very helpfulconcierge loungefree beer and wineshowing its agegreat locationlounge accesswalk easilyrooms are clean and spaciousfamily vacationin house restaurantlarge flat screen tvguest relationsplatinum membertwo double beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 271 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Amsterdam Marriott for 4 nights as I was attending a business training at the hotel.
Room was comfortable and modern. Room was cleaned well and housekeeping very friendly. Room had good amenities.
They don’t offer free bottled water so if you don’t want to drink from the tap you get your own or pay 6.5euros
Hotel conference facilities are very good with excellent catering.
Location of hotel is central and convenient.
Check in and out very smooth and friendly. Concierge very helpful
Overall I was very pleased with my stay

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Karin G,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to see that you had a great stay and that our centrally located hotel provided a nice base during your conference We are glad to learn that you liked your room and found the conference facilities and vetering to be so good, but most of all, we are happy to see that our staff were efficient and friendly throughout your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our kids. Comfortable and quiet room in 10th floor was just what we wanted. Also I must mention the great breakfast. You can order tasty waffles, omelets and pancakes in addition to already good selection of foods.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Marko J,

We are so happy to read that we were able to provide a great base for your family holiday. Travelling with kids can be stressful when things do not go to plan, so we are glad to see that the room met you expectations and provided a spacious and quiet haven after exploring the bustling city. We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast, I will pass your compliments on to our kitchen team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

This was my second visit to Amsterdam and I chose the Marriott again because of proximity to the museums.

Breakfast was very good and there was a wide selection of hot and cold food. The servers were quite friendly.

The room was well maintained but the housekeeping department was so stingy on toiletries and supplies, including drinking water. We ordered a couple of bottles drinking water one night and the lady said "you can drink the tap water - it's good for you". After we insisted, a very grumpy guy then delivered the water we ordered.

If not for the above, I would have rated Amsterdam Marriott as excellent. A special mention goes to Sylvia who checked us on 15 December early morning after a very long flight. She tried her best to have a room ready for us well before the standard check in time. Your were great Sylvia; thanks a lot!. Unfortunately, some of your housekeeping people are letting the hotel down.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking Leidseplein for a good view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Filip D,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the diverse breakfast selection we offer as well as your modern room and our great central location, close to the museum district. However we are most glad to hear about the great service you received on arrival, your compliments have been shared with Sylvia who was delighted to hear that she made a difference to your stay.

However, we are sorry to hear about the issue you encountered regarding the water in your room. We will look into this to ensure that future guests will not have the same experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next visit to Amsterdam for an even better stay.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Spent a week at the Marriott in February as I was in Amsterdam for a conference.

Good location, friendly staff & good facilities.

As a rewards member i received free wifi and access to the lounge which was excellent.

This essentially gave me free breakfast each day (20+ Euros in the restaurant) PLUS the afternoon finger food was substantial enough it would easily satisfy for dinner if you were burred in work (as I was) and didn't want to head out.

The lounge is a good comfortable place to work or meet with colleagues.

The room was comfortable and the heating was good.

I did try for a foam pillow and couldn't quite got one that I liked after a couple of changes but i guess thats really my problem and not the hotel's.

I'll book it again next year!

Room Tip: My room was on the side of the building and as such I think had a lot less road noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Ian B,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review, we are delighted to see that we provided a 5 star experience throughout your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the perks of being a rewards member, our M Club lounge does indeed provide a great extension of your room where you can work or enjoy breakfast or a snack.

We are also happy to see that you enjoyed our wonderful location as well as all the facilities we have to offer within the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, we recommend trying our renowned steakhouse, Midtown Grill, on your next visit.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

For a quick weekend trip the Amsterdam Marriott was perfect for a first timer to the city.. Centrally located to all the sites and activity, easy connection to all public transit and typical Marriott high quality made the weekend a breeze. Staff was curtious, updated hotel and clean, and M Lounge was a great place to start our day.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jrvttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear jrvttraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with fellow travellers on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our modern rooms to be of a high quality, and our central location convenient for eploring the city. We are especially glad to read that our staff provided great service throughout the hotel. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our beautiful city.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews