We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food at reasonable prices”
Review of Lime Leaf

Lime Leaf
Ranked #2,023 of 4,628 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$8 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: In our kitchen in Amsterdam we make a great variety dishes inspired by the Indochina region. Come and enjoy our Thai, Vietnamese and Singaporean food and drinks with in a relaxed and buzzing atmosphere! We're looking forward to meet you.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I dined here on a quiet evening and enjoyed my meal a lot. I had Spring Rolls and Grilled Garlic Gamba, both of which were tasty and in generous portions. Service was quick and friendly.
Marie Heinekenplein is my 'local square' and I will certainly eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pericoloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

i went with my boyfriend, we paid 35 euros for noodles and one starter. the noodles were all broken and overlooked. the starter was ok, would not be back, flavourless and expensive. you are better of with some street food, supermarket ready to eat meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lucia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

we had a fast and nice lunch. friendly service. we had pho and ramen ramen soup and they tasted authentic. friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Els T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

It was a very hot day and as soon as we sat down we asked for tap water which the server rudely informed us that they don’t serve tap water and asked us to take our water bottle off the table.... Forgive me for thinking water should be free. 5€ for a small bottle of water is ridiculous and we should have left straight away.

The food was average for the price and the staff were just standing around talking loudly to each other. Would not recommend anyone waisting their time and money.

Date of visit: July 2018
4  Thank tarlsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The food was mediocre, not bad but the Asian fastfood chain next door has better food in my opinion and is half the price..

Staff was rude and did give an unwelcome feeling. Also their hostile response concerning providing tap water made us feel like cash cows for the restaurant. We wondered why the restaurant was empty around dinner time but now we know why

Date of visit: June 2018
5  Thank JohnDoe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Leaf also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lime Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing