We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice!”

Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam
Ranked #682 of 4,440 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Enjoy the legendary flavors of classic American dining in an energetic, modern setting right on the waterside at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidseplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The place, as all the hard rock is nice, the food is good and the music is super. If you want to take a good break, you can go here :)

Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, Alessandra. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 193 of 7,442 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to take a break and enjoy great food and tasty drinks!!! The athmophere is just awesome! The bar personnel are super funny and friendly! The gift shop is well organized and has diverse shirts design!! It meets most budgets! The location is perfect! Close by to most popular museums and the flower shop district!

Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Lucia, thank you for the awesome review! You ROCK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Didn't book & arrived about 1pm . Got seated within 5 mins . The food as you would expect is exactly the same as all Hard Rocks , very good .
Waitresses very good & helpful .
Must try the 3 selection of shots with Nachos . Very drinkable

Thank Bigade60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited here for some lunch, great food, great atmosphere and lovely staff. The only thing I would change is the cocktail I picked as it was rum based

Thank Jadeymcc505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We are very happy to read your positive review. We look forward to you joining us at Hard Rock again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I booked well in advance online as I had read there can be a queue, booking was good, table was ready on our arrival and our waitress Andrea was lovely! The restaurant was busy and had a good atmosphere, Ive been to some Hard Rock Cafes elsewhere and been a bit disappointed but the food here was great, we shared some chicken wings and had a rack of ribs, the food was lovely, the service was very good and they checked we were fine regularly, drinks were served quickly and I really enjoyed the whole meal.

Thank westwing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are of course very happy that you rate us in the top of your Hard Rock Experiences. We are very fortunate to have such a great view. We hope that you come back and visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing