We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Amsterdam.”
Review of A'dam Lookout

A'dam Lookout
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.53*
and up
A'DAM LOOKOUT in Amsterdam Premium Ticket...
Ranked #46 of 573 things to do in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: LOOKOUT 360º Amsterdam + sensational swing An iconic viewing point in The Netherlands - A’DAM LOOKOUT, has joined the Eiffel Tower, the Fernsehturm and the London Eye. For the daredevils among us, LOOKOUT also has a further adrenalin kick in store. On the roof is Europe’s highest swing. You swing over the edge of the tower at a thrilling height of almost 100 metres above the ground. Highlights: - The most spectacular view of Amsterdam and the surrounding area - A Bird’s-eye view of Amsterdam from the highest swing in Europe - Access to the indoor interactive state-of-the-art Amsterdam exhibition - Free digital photo of your visit to LOOKOUT - Enjoy coffee, breakfast, lunch, dinner and/or cocktails in Madam Restaurant & Sky Bar - Free WIFI available
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited during the day in April. Stunning views of Amsterdam either outside or you can sit in the indoor deck and watch the world go by. Well worth a visit.

Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlineRLendering, Guest Relations Manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are glad to hear that you had a nice visit.

Hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
A'DAM LOOKOUT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free ferry"
in 107 reviews
"light show"
in 49 reviews
"elevator ride"
in 38 reviews
"central station"
in 87 reviews
"green screen"
in 28 reviews
"swing ride"
in 24 reviews
"observation deck"
in 21 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 11 reviews
"great view of the city"
in 17 reviews
"heineken experience"
in 49 reviews
"top floor"
in 23 reviews
"unique experience"
in 13 reviews
"take pictures"
in 20 reviews
"sunny day"
in 15 reviews
"canal cruise"
in 18 reviews
"visiting amsterdam"
in 13 reviews
"tower"
in 129 reviews
Filter

41 - 45 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The swing was so so much fun but I didn't anticipate it to be so scary!
Myself and my friend had small children in stitches laughing as we screamed / laughed our heads off for the duration of the swing!
Great views and photo ops however the service in the cafe at the top of the tower was poor and selection of food was poor.
Photos taken of us were brilliant but very over priced!

Thank Jacinta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlineRLendering, Guest Relations Manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jacinta,

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are glad to hear that you had a nice visit and that you enjoyed the swing.

Hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
A'DAM LOOKOUT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Totally impress!! Commencing with the techno lights at the elevator!! Just amazing show!! The 360 view of Amsterdam is just great for photos!! The highest swing in Europe is not for scary people!! It is an awesome experience if you dare! Get the premium package !! 2 drinks in a suvenier for extra 6 euro is well worth it. I shall return!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlineRLendering, Guest Relations Manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lucia,

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are glad to hear that you had a nice visit.

Hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
A'DAM LOOKOUT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tower has some amazing views. We booked through tickets and tours and got 2 drinks at the bar (beer,wine,tea/ coffee or soft drinks) included in the ticket. They take a photo before you go in and you can buy at the end of your trip.
Definitely a must for any trip to the city we. We got the blue line hop on hop off tour over, but there is a free ferry behind the centraal station that will take you within seconds walking distance of the tower.
When we got there it was a bit cloudy and grey but the weather soon brightened up a little. So
could see quite a distance.
The swing at the top for €5 had a rather long wait time of 2hrs (not sure if this was due to the weather).
All in all I would say definitely worth a look.

Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlineRLendering, Guest Relations Manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are glad to hear that you had a nice visit.

Hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
A'DAM LOOKOUT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gorgeous place, excellent view from the lounge and by the roof but a bit expensive. 13,50€ to see the LookOut and other 5€ for the swing. Worth it tho.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fabrizio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlineRLendering, Guest Relations Manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fabrizio,

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are glad to hear that you had a nice visit.

Hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
A'DAM LOOKOUT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A'dam Lookout also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to A'dam Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing