We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$79
View deal
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
Trip.comUS$82
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
549
252
48
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
549
252
48
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong city centre table tennis young people great hotel great stay spacious room bike rental the location is perfect enjoyed my stay walking distance tsh students vibe gym study facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Perfect location and ideal for a solo trip. The lobby is beautifully designed and has several games that you can play. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast is okay, if you're staying for a longer period it gets a bit tedious

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisa091000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie Speelman, Guest Services / Front Office at The Student Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey there,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review!

We are glad that you liked our decor and design. We put a lot of effort into playing with the colors and quotes to create a great space for our guests and reading your review made us smile!

Hope you also had a lovely time in our beautiful city!

Until next time,

TSH Groningen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a lot of young people so overall a bit noisy, But a fun hotel, with a lot of freedom and also pingpong tables to play on for free. Unfortenately no clean towels every day. The room was nice en clean. We had a nice stay! Good distance to the centre of Groningen.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindad3585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie Speelman, Guest Services / Front Office at The Student Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Linda,

We are very happy to hear you had such a good time staying with us!
Next time we would be happy to provide you with new towels every day, we are just a phone call or reception visit away.

Enjoy your evening!

TSH Groningen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

* The hotel has (paid) secure parking next-door, which has great rates (€12 per day)
* Bike rental
* It's walking distance from the city center
* It has a bus stop one street over
* 24H staffed front desk, which is super friendly
* Great value restaurant

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshmN7840UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie Speelman, Guest Services / Front Office at The Student Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Josh,

How great that you took the time to leave us a review,
and such a positive one as well! Reading this puts a smile on our face.

We hope to see you back soon with us or a different location of TSH!

Kind regards,

The student hotel - Groningen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Student Hotel has an excellent location - the Hotel is very close to the center. We liked the location as around the Hotel there are variety of shops and pharmacy - one grocery store is next to the Hotel and works till 20 h, others are a few steps along the Boterdiep street. Next to the Hotel there is a safe parking where you can stay entire day for 12 Eur and you can pay with variety of credit or debit cards. The staff was friendly and supportive. The room was clean and spaced. I liked the breakfast and the coffee in the restaurant. I like the safety rules in the Hotel - you can be a guest of the Hotel but you can access only your floor. In general we had very pleasant 3 day-stay in the Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petyadimitrova2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie Speelman, Guest Services / Front Office at The Student Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review!

Wow, it’s great to see that you had such a great time with us and loved our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

Happy travels,

The Student Hotel team Groningen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Incredible place, in an incredible location in a very nice and beautiful city. Vrey frindly and helpfull people, the first day for some reason my credit card didn't work and the guy at reception told me no problem sir you can pay before leaving. Also the kitchen service at the floor was amazing, very good opportunity to not go everytime at the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanofavaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie Speelman, Guest Services / Front Office at The Student Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stefano,

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! We always want to give al our guests the best so reading this makes our day.

We hope to see you back soon with us or a different location of TSH!

Kind regards,

The student hotel - Groningen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews