We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Nijmegen Centre(Nijmegen)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manna(Nijmegen)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Courage(Nijmegen)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue(Nijmegen)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nimma(Nijmegen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Credible(Nijmegen)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Prikkels(Nijmegen)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
927
428
46
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
428
46
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomgreat hoteltrain stationthe riverbeautiful roombusiness conferenceeasy parkingnice restaurantlocation is idealamazing breakfastmain coursenice bathroomseparate toiletexcellent viewbreakfast buffetbar and restaurantattentive staff
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

First of all: We basically visited this hotel because of the 'Jonge Valken' show that recently aired and triggered our interest for this branch. It's our plan to visit at least a couple of 'van der Valk' hotels each year, and this is the first one. =)

That said, the people who built this hotel obviously knew what they were doing. It's close to a highway and a railway-station, which both offer quick access to Nijmegen. (The oldest city in the Netherlands) Because it's also the tallest building in Lent, most of the rooms offer a great panorama view of the surrounding area, especially when you're staying in one of the corner rooms. (which we did ;)

The beds&breakfast were simply great and the room-service good&fast. We were pleasantly surprised by the awesome view that our corner-room (802) offered. I really liked the fact that the bed was placed to optimize the view. Romantic!

I can recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xandriana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotte_van_der_Valk, Marketing en Communicatie at Van der Valk Hotel Nijmegen- Lent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Xandriana,

Thank you for your great review! We hope to welcome you again in the future!

With kind regards,
Lotte van der Valk
Marketing and Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

very good hotel with a nice view over the city. we stayed there for one night. the Restaurant and the breakfast have been also very good. if you have to stay in nijmegen that's the place to be, Hotel is located next to Train Station nijmegen-lent and has also an own parking Garage free of Charge.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mirko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotte_van_der_Valk, Marketing en Communicatie at Van der Valk Hotel Nijmegen- Lent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Mirko,

Thank you for your great review! We hope to welcome you again in the future!

With kind regards,
Lotte van der Valk
Marketing and Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel does have large hotel rooms, and modern facilities. The room has a beautiful view over the river facing the city. The bed and bathroom are of high quality. Very friendly staff and free parking. The food is fine.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank italodutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice restaurant with nice staff, ideal location, what a view from the room,...
I would recommend to everybody as a couple. Rooms a very spacious and quiet at night. Ideal place to visit Nijmegen

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Nice hotel again under the 'van der valk' flag.
Brand new and very modern.
Very friendly and helpfull personell.
5 min with taxi from downtown Nijmegen.
All you need for a nice price close to Nijmegen city and convenient next to a train station.
Has it's own parkinghouse.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rob-Linda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews