We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Apeldoorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Excellent setting for cycling, enjoying nature, good food, friendly staff and up to date facilities. WiFi worked well all over the premises. Wife's pork schnitzel was served too raw and staff went out of their way firstly to replace it and secondly to ensure that she was happy with the replacement. The spa is a very good and was a relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2015

I stopped here for one night whilst on business in Apeldoorn.

Initially I was a little concerned by the size of this hotel, it is a large and busy hotel, but the service is amazing and very efficient.

The reception staff are helpful and friendly and I was quickly booked in. The room is huge, and so is the bathroom. The decoration in the room, and indeed the rest of the hotel is very modern yet classic and is very well maintained. The hotel itself has an air of quiet efficiency about it.

I ate in the restaurant and was very pleasantly surprised by the exceptionally high quality of the food on offer, and the service again was brilliant.

After a good nights sleep in the very quiet room I enjoyed a selection of the breakfast items on offer - continental and cooked....it was all very enjoyable.

whilst this is obviously a large hotel which can cater for large corporate events it retains a very friendly and personal feel to it which would make it a lovely hotel for a holiday break also.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pleione73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

I loved my room. And I loved breakfast.
Seriously, my room was huge and the bathroom was also very big, with th shower cabin and bathtub separately. And this was a standard room. The place is really great and relaxing, with lots of possibilities - sauna, Turkish baths etc. I can imagine this hotel being great for different occasions - family holidays, company seminars etc. I could recommend it to anyone. Unfortunately I was there only for one night, but I got everything I needed - relaxing atmosphere, good night sleep, good wifi, nice service and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jevgenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

most helpful desk/ breakfast service .rooms very clean and pretty outside dining was beautiful overall the best hotel I have stayed .overall impression was outstanding lower room with patio was very nice to sit outside and drink coffee .

Room Tip: any room looked good to me I picked back room lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We needed to destress and this was the perfect place to do it. From your room you can walk straight into the forest and take lovely walks in a beautiful area. Come back to comfortabel rooms and very good food which doesn't break the bank. We usually only have breakfast in the hotels we stay in, but here we stayed for every meal :) Only down side is no salads on the lunch menu.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kaatje57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apeldoorn
6.8 km away
Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon
6.6 km away
Hotel de Echoput
Hotel de Echoput
#3 of 7 in Apeldoorn
552 reviews
6.1 km away
Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Hotel de Sterrenberg
#1 of 3 in Otterlo
291 reviews
5 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Apeldoorn
5.8 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wipselberg-Veluwe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel

Address: Van Golsteinlaan 20, 7339 GT Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Apeldoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Apeldoorn
Price Range: ₱5,061 - ₱10,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Veluwe, you’ll find hospitable and comfortable Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel in Apeldoorn, an ideal starting point for both business and private occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing