We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$146
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oranjeoord(Hoog-Soeren)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Echoput(Apeldoorn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,355)
Filter reviews
2,355 results
Traveler rating
1,075
935
261
68
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
935
261
68
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carteexcellent hotelguest roomslocal beernice environmentseating arealong weekend stayquiet roomthe ground floorconference centergreat spabuffet optionamazing eveningby footstayed for two nightsfamily weekendnational park
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,355 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I stopped here for one night whilst on business in Apeldoorn.

Initially I was a little concerned by the size of this hotel, it is a large and busy hotel, but the service is amazing and very efficient.

The reception staff are helpful and friendly and I was quickly booked in. The room is huge, and so is the bathroom. The decoration in the room, and indeed the rest of the hotel is very modern yet classic and is very well maintained. The hotel itself has an air of quiet efficiency about it.

I ate in the restaurant and was very pleasantly surprised by the exceptionally high quality of the food on offer, and the service again was brilliant.

After a good nights sleep in the very quiet room I enjoyed a selection of the breakfast items on offer - continental and cooked....it was all very enjoyable.

whilst this is obviously a large hotel which can cater for large corporate events it retains a very friendly and personal feel to it which would make it a lovely hotel for a holiday break also.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pleione73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I loved my room. And I loved breakfast.
Seriously, my room was huge and the bathroom was also very big, with th shower cabin and bathtub separately. And this was a standard room. The place is really great and relaxing, with lots of possibilities - sauna, Turkish baths etc. I can imagine this hotel being great for different occasions - family holidays, company seminars etc. I could recommend it to anyone. Unfortunately I was there only for one night, but I got everything I needed - relaxing atmosphere, good night sleep, good wifi, nice service and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jevgenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

most helpful desk/ breakfast service .rooms very clean and pretty outside dining was beautiful overall the best hotel I have stayed .overall impression was outstanding lower room with patio was very nice to sit outside and drink coffee .

Room Tip: any room looked good to me I picked back room lower level
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We needed to destress and this was the perfect place to do it. From your room you can walk straight into the forest and take lovely walks in a beautiful area. Come back to comfortabel rooms and very good food which doesn't break the bank. We usually only have breakfast in the hotels we stay in, but here we stayed for every meal :) Only down side is no salads on the lunch menu.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kaatje57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We booked a suite and what a nice surprise we got. It was a modern well appointed suite with 2 bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Ok it was a drive to Apeldoorn but the hotel food was good and we really didn't need to leave the hotel to eat elsewhere.
The suite was very clean and we think at 120 euros a great price. If you are in Apeldoorn then stay here.

Room Tip: The suites are great for families.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews