We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon
Ranked #37 of 2,196 Restaurants in Zurich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oerlikon
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

I've heard about this restaurant from a friend and i was satisfied from the result... Had the Gentleman's entrecote on a hot stone, cooked it just like i want... Amazing!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 694 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016

We had a team dinner at Rolli's and we were overall satisfied. The prices are absolutely okay for Zürich - I cannot understand why other people complain about it.
The side dishes and the steaks were very good, being served on a hot stone made it quite an experience. The service was forthcoming and friendly, and the pace of the serving was appropriate. The ambience is not really suited for a business dinner with clients, but for a team dinner or a casual private evening it is absolutely fine.
The only room for improvement are the sauces, as the BBQ sauce is not a classic smoky, dark one, but rather a cocktail sauce.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 878DavidN878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This place mixes Americana with a unique stone cooking steak experience. I had heard about this local gem from many different and reliable sources but never went. I now wish I had done so earlier. The whole dining experience was amazing and the steak was fantastic. To top it off, the price was very reasonable for ZURICH standards. I now have my go to steakhouse!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank FrankDiscoveries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Everything was good - amazing food, friendly service, nice interior :)
You need to book a table, there a lot of people!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TanushaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I go to this restaurant every time I'm in town for a visit, and we always have a great time. Better than any other hot rock steakhouse I've been to.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.