We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steaks in very casual restaurant”

Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon
Ranked #37 of 2,196 Restaurants in Zurich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oerlikon
Reviewed May 15, 2016

The place is usually full so reservation is recommended!! The steak you order comes half cooked and you get a sizzling stone to finish the cooking to your taste. Prices are somewhat expensive (Zurich is not a cheap place) The food was ready within minutes! The steaks were good but not a place that I will go especially again.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank uriscooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 694 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2016

As stated in other reviews, Rolli's is small and crowded but so much fun! We were staying very close to its location, so when we arrived at 6pm and were told there would be no room until 8pm it was easy to leave and then come back. We are certainly glad we did. The wait staff was so friendly and the food was delicious! Expensive to be sure but, also as stated previously, all of Zurich is expensive. We would come back to this place without hesitation... make reservations first!! Oh, one more thought... not a good place for vegetarians.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

The food was delicious and great. It's a little expensive, but everything is in Zurich, especially good meat. The only negative is that it's rather small and always is crowded because it's extremely popular. If you plan to go there make sure you reserve a table in advance.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadya304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We've been going to Rolli's for over 12 years, every time we visit Zurich it's our must go place. They not only offer some of the best steaks you can have in Europe, their barley soup is to die for. I honestly can't fault them in anyway. Make sure you make a reservation before you go.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelerofspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Rollis has good steaks on a hot stone and a good selection of different meats. It is a little pricey but if you go at lunch you can find a great deal (35 for a steak and soup/salad). It is usually pretty full so make sure to make a reservation (and bring clothes that you don't care if they smell like meat after).

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank nebjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.