We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night”
Review of L'Antica Trattoria

L'Antica Trattoria
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
L'Antica Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 762 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$89
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Invited to a group dinner in Lausanne, was impressed by the service and the food. Wine list was not mega extensive, but a few little gems in the list. The only drawback was the acoustics, a small table of females arrived, and literally we couldn't hear ourselves over the racket! Would go again as the food was very good....

Thank Glyndwr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiadi, Propriétaire at L'Antica Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest
thanks a lot for your visit.
I am sorry for the noisy.

I hope to see you again in our restaurant.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The worst dinner ever. The service was so poor and so was the food. I can't recommed this place if you want italian food. They tryed to cheat with a offer of -30% which wasn't real

Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiadi, Propriétaire at L'Antica Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Madame , Monsieur, merci de votre visite et commentaire.

Désolé que notre service et food ne soit pas à la hauteur de votre attente.

Pour ce qui concerne le 30% offert le site de la fourchette mentionne les modalités à respecter pour que l'offre soit valable.

J'espère que votre commentaire négatif ne soit pas du au fait que le serveur ne vous ait pas appliqué le rabais.

En espèrant de vous voir bientôt dans notre etablissement je vous prie d'agréer Monsieur, MAdame, mes salutations distinguées

Le direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Very surprising that this place was rated top 30'iah on TripAdvisor and so poor. How could that be? There was even 30% of here on Saturday night, where most other places were sold out, so should have been suspicious, but trusted the rating
Service mediocre,
Food mediocre, wine mediocre.

1  Thank kraen_nielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiadi, Propriétaire at L'Antica Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur merci d'avoir pris le temps de ecricre votre commentiare.

Je suis navré que notre etablissement ne soit pas à la hauteur de votre attente.

J'espère que votre commentaire négatif ne soit pas du au fait que vous n'ayez reçu la promotion mais la clause de l'offre est bien claire sur le site.

En esperant de vous voir bientôt dans notre etablissement pour vous faire changer d'avis, je vous prie, Madame, Monsieur, d'agréer mes salutations distinguées.

La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is a great place for lunch or dinner. Tasty food, good service, reasonable prices. Their pastas are their specialties. Highly recommended.

Thank Hana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here over the Easter weekend. A lovely place, nice service (very good with our two little ones) and lovely food. Couldn't say enough good things about it...

Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Antica Trattoria also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to L'Antica Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing