We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$106
Booking.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
CheapTicketsUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$106
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
79
209
55
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
209
55
19
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2019

We would like to thank the wonderful staffs for their excellent service. The guy in charge of the hotel at the day of our arrival allowed us to use their washer and dryer in the basement with a very reasonable fee, and helped us to operate the machines even after his shift was ended. At the day of our departure, breakfast was not supposed to be served until 8 am (it was a weekend), and it may be too late for us to catch the train at 8:25. We asked if they could allow us to have the breakfast 15 min earlier. They told us that they would try their best but would not guarantee that. We were pleasantly surprised that the young lady in charge of the breakfast on that day did have everything ready by 7:45 am, and the breakfast was really delicious.
In contrast to the excellent service, the condition of our room could be improved. We lived in a room with a private bathroom, and had to take showers in standing water as the water did not drain quickly enough in the shower unit. The entire room also was not adequately lighted in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelholicDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKunzler-Gloor, Directeur général at Hotel du Marche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire, c'est toujours un plaisir de constater que vous avez été satisfait de notre service. En effet, il nous tient à cœur d’accéder aux désirs de nos clients.
Par contre pourriez-vous me dire dans quelle chambre vous logiez afin que nous puissions améliorer les équipements de cette chambre - vous pouvez me joindre s/ direction@hoteldumarche-lausanne.ch
D'avance merci
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Stayed for 4 nights in mid June with my mother who uses a wheelchair. We were lucky/unlucky enough to be there at the start of a heat wave. Hotel was cool enough - just - which was a bit lucky as there is no aircon.

Everything was better than expected. It's a nice, simple hotel. Good sized rooms. Decor a bit dated, but overall it's great value for money. Monia and the whole team were fantastic; especially regarding wheelchair logistics. They were also understanding when I mistakenly booked a room with a shared bathroom because I didn't read the description properly; they upgraded me to one with a private bathroom when they could have said no.

A really nice experience and I'd happily go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamsonofajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

+ Clean & tidy; Walking distance from open-air market & Cathedral; Shared toilets were useful; Relatively quiet location
- Significant walking distance from metro station with some up-slope. Relatively expensive.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hantan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This is perhaps the most awful place I have ever been in my life. And I travel a lot. My room is dirty, sinister, no view, the toilet is shared and dirty. The receptionist was very rude. I have tried to cancel the reservation but having booked with booking.come it was not refundable.

Room tip: chercher un autre hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKunzler-Gloor, Directeur général at Hotel du Marche, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Very sorry for that - it is so surprising since most of the comments on our hotel are good, especially about the staff and the cleaness; moreover when you choose to reserve on a non-refundable basis - the lowest price - you are aware of the conditions. I hope you stil have a good memory of Lausanne. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

First thing to note is that we stayed in a room with its own shower and toilet. The room itself was a lovely size with everything we needed, it was clean, quiet, and the bed comfy. The bathroom was very compact but did what we needed! Breakfast was simple but tasty and as much as you could sensibly eat!

The staff were friendly, attentive and spoke English and drench extremely well. As a place to stay in Lausanne that isn’t expensive (by Swiss standards) both my fiancée and I would return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank monkeyb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews