We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina
Nearby Hotels
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Discovery Hotel(Crissier)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
US$329
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$240
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$493
US$466
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Port(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
27
52
19
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
52
19
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationlausanne flonthe heart of the citythere is no air conditioningspent two nightsbreakfast room isnice hotelshort walkconvenient locationcathedralswitzerlandelevatorluggagedesksoapchf
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Located in middle of city, walking distance from Metro. Lot of restaurants near by. Nice cozy rooms, perfectly heated. Gives you nostalgic feel and fairy tale feeling. Front Office team were excellent in guiding us for places, restaurants etc. made us feel very homely and at ease.

Lot of restaurants nearby........tried Le Nomade, Cafe Romand, Thai Restaurant etc. Loved the food in all these places, slightly expensive though.

Metro is 2 minutes walk from hotel, also hotel gives you Transport Passes which allows you to use Metro, Buses etc. with it. Quite handy indeed.

Loved the hotel, its staff, city...........will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

The breakfast is very delicious, you can choose between cereals, bred, cheese or Salami, the voice between coffee and tea is there, the atmosphere of the breakfast room is very comfortable.
The staff is super friendly, whenever I needed help they were there to give me good information, so I would find a restaurant or anything else, but I they suggest you good addresses. The parking cooperation with the "Central"parking is very satisfied, you can leave your car in the garage for 15 CHF a day, when you get a ticket from the Hotel Regina. The garage is maximum 5-7 minutes away from the Hotel. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable, like the bathroom, it has a shower and shower gel and the housekeeping is giving you soap and towels. The rooms are non smoking. The hotel has a elevator so it's easy with the luggage to bring it up or down.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jasmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city with very friendly staff. We stayed here for 8 days and stay was very comfortable with nice breakfast. The location is very close to metro station and Lausanne travel card provided by hotel was very useful for local travel as well as for the subsidizing in the cost of CGN Ferry Boat to Evian

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel during our tour of the lake Geneva area, and we were very glad we did, everything was superb.
Location - In the center of the town, 2 mins from Flon metro stop, 10 mins walk from the Cathedral and close to many restaurants and bars. From the metro, go to the top floor, walk over the high bridge, cross the main road and head up Rue Pichard, and Rue Grand st jean is the second turning on the right when you hit the crossroads.
Hotel appearance - Its a nice hotel, clean and tidy and full of old knick knacks that give it some real character.
WIFI - free and good and strong throughout the hotel.
Service- Excellent, and all the staff speak fluent English, the lady at breakfast was very friendly and helpful, Patrick at reception gave us a free map and pointed out all the local places of interest and has metro cards if required.We also met the delightful owners Michel and Dora and two of the nicest caring people you could hope to meet.
Food - breakfast is continental, but there is plenty of it, with yogurts, cheeses, hams cereals croissants and various types of bread. You certainly will not go hungry.
Rooms- Large and spacious with plenty of wardrobe space, The hotel does not have air con, ( very few hotels do in Switzerland due to the short summers) but it does have an adequate ceiling fan. The bed is large and very comfortable and all rooms have TV`s although I did struggle to find a program in English. All rooms have free safes.
Bathroom - Large and spacious, the shower is hot and powerful and the hotel provides soap, shower gel/shampoo and a hairdryer.

This is a great hotel and I defy anyone to find a better location and more helpful service for the price charged. I thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit this area.

Room Tip: I only stayed in room 4-57 but it was perfect
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank andycoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for nearly a week. The room was booked for us by the conference my husband was attending. It is in a great location, it is clean, and quiet, and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are not fancy, but meet the basic needs. It was clean and quiet. We had a room with an interior window. It does not have air-conditioning and it was hot while we were there so you had to have the window open to sleep. Thankfully there was a ceiling fan! Breakfast was very nice with a good selection and tea or coffee served. I got lots of great tips and information from the gentleman who worked the desk in the daytime. He was also funny, which I appreciated. The location is very close to the metro stops, local attractions, and lots of restaurants. The wife was free and very good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodasart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews