We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$533
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$532
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$525
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
CheapTicketsUS$532
eDreamsUS$533
ZenHotels.comUS$744
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveler rating
1,384
156
57
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,384
156
57
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beau rivage lake geneva best hotels in the world michelin star lake view grand hotel junior suite breakfast buffet spa luxury brp miyako switzerland alps shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

To return to the Beau Rivage after an absence of two years and experience the same perfect blend of efficient service, exquisite food offerings in elegant surroundings warms the heart.

Indeed the food offerings had moved up a notch and were that much more powerful and exciting.

What makes the Beau Rivage special though is a simple human trait. It is the provision of hospitality with the perfect blend of charm, sophistication and good manners and whether it is the increasing use of technology or health care protocols that essence of the place is never distilled or reduced or diverted as a result of current circumstances whatever they maybe.

As I grow older I value the experience more than ever and I feel sure that when I return those qualities which are written into the DNA of the staff will be once again be on display and I will have the chance to bask in it once more.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Due to Corona we (from Switzerland) decided…not to go to Ibiza…not to fly to Sardinia this year…but to spend some days at the Beau Rivage in Lausanne. And it was beautiful!!!!
Off topic at the beginning of this review: we felt very very save all the time, they really do as much as possible to avoid ANY SARS-COV2 infection. I am a doctor and by my profession maybe a bit more critical than the average visitor and felt save all the time.
We experienced a very warm welcome at check-in. Beautiful room, quiet, a dream.
I really must say, all the stuff we met was so friendly, there was no second we did not feel like in paradise. Breakfast was amazing, dinner at the Japanese restaurant, pool, garden, lounge, really nothing to complain. Thank you very much for the most beautiful days me and my wife experienced this year. And we know where to spend our next holidays. Guess where? .-)

Room tip: Book lake view!
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascal73_Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

When you go to a hotel of the quality and reputation of the Beau-Rivage Palace, you expect a good experience and good service. Therefore it takes something special for one’s expectations to be exceeded. But certainly they were. From the magnificence of the exterior of the building to the sumptuous decor inside, the visual aspect of the hotel is wonderful together with the mature picturesque gardens with the outlook to the lake. The actual room was very tastefully decorated and furnished which provided a very comfortable stay. The spa area too is a very relaxing and well equipped sanctuary from the bustle of life. On top of this the cuisine in both the Anne-Sophie Pic restaurant and the Japanese Miyako was outstanding and being able to watch the Teppanyaki chefs prepare the food was very interesting. However what topped it all in my opinion was the quality of the service and the staff - you expect efficiency and politeness but when this is coupled with personableness (staff in all areas of the establishment) it really makes a difference and the whole stay even more memorable. A fantastic way to spend an anniversary (and this does not even take into account the amazing surprise of roses, candles and delicious gateau!). Thank you to all at the Beau-Rivage Palace!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChrisVania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

From A-Z this place is just fab. Front desk- so welcoming and efficient. Junior suite: among best I have ever seen. Service: wherever you go, people are just wonderful. Breakfast: outstanding. Property is beautiful, lovely outdoor pool. Gym: perfect. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank Norm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

This wonderful hotel is located on the shore of the lake in an absolutely beautiful landscape. We spent much time at the pool which is the best you can imagine. Food is just wonderful. Everything is well cared for and exactly what you would expect from this type of hotel.

There is however, s significant draw-back: We were there in mid September for 2 nights. We were in the middle of a strong rise of corona-infections. Lausanne was at the center of a coronavirus-hotspot in Switerzland. And still, there was an open, unprotected breakfast buffet. In theory, everybody had to wear a mask. However, most guest forgot about that and served themselves, some of them sneezing and coughing. Personell is trained to be polite. Unfortunately, they are not trained to enforce hygienic measures.

A week later, we were in a hotel at the Ligurian coast in a 3 star hotel. Wonderful place and impressive: there was now free access to breakfast buffet. A giant acrylic shield blocked the buffet and 2 servers with masks and gloves put all items we desired on a plate which we then took to the table. This was exemplary, and I feel so sorry that these measure had not been taken at the Beau-Rivage. Everybody would have accepted them.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews