We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Agoda.com
US$124
View deal
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$150
travelup.comUS$180
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
163
310
135
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
310
135
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station booked a single room perfect location rooms are clean comfortable hotel lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020

The service at the reception was nice, great location and comfortable room. They provide a metro ticket which was nice.

I did not like that they informed me that I had to pay 60€ extra for bringing my dog after it was impossible to cancel the reservation. They gave me no other choice. This should be included in the reservation.

No one was wearing face masks in the reception and there was no antibacterial.

However, the room smelled like dog pee. I woke up at 7am with the sound of construction and the door of the room didn't close well. At some point, I woke up at 4am because the door was opening on its own. I've never been so scared. I thought someone was going to enter. I also think there are not enough amenities: why don't we have a shampoo or simple things for the bathroom? I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank isabelbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal Küttel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Isabel,
Thank you very much for your feedback. As you have booked via booking.com you have been seen that there is a supplement for the dogs. Please book directly next time as there will be no supplement.

At the reception we have Plexiglas protection so we do not need face masks. There is Desifection gel right everywhere at the Hotel.
I checked your room and haven't found any problem with the door. But please next time call the reception and we will fix it/change you the room. Kind regards from Lausanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

This couldn't be closer to train station or it would be IN the train station. The street entrance is not grand and the lobby is small but the rooms are clean and the windows actually open and it was quiet at night in spite of the location. There is a nice cafe next door and the metro is two doors down. So convenient!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ch1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ContinentalLausanne, Manager at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Continental Lausanne and your great feedback.
Have you also seen that we propose a free public transportation card for your whole stay in Lausanne?
Hope to welcome you back soon in Lausanne.
Pascal Küttel, Manager and the whole Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel and we couldn’t find any faults. The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is situated right next to the Train, bus and Metro station so ideal for getting anywhere you need to go.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DaneM1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ContinentalLausanne, Manager at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Continental Lausanne and your great feedback.
Have you also seen that we propose a free public transportation card for your whole stay in Lausanne?
Hope to welcome you back soon in Lausanne.
Pascal Küttel, Manager and the whole Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Enjoyable stay in upgraded room that was very clean and comfortable. Extremely friendly staff. Convenient to everything including the train, metro and restaurants. Breakfast has many options, excellent coffee, food quality is average. Unfortunately like many business travelers I shop hotels based on the quality of the gym and while this hotel gives access to an excellent commercial chain, it was impossible to use because of the operating hours. Effectively, no gym. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ContinentalLausanne, Manager at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear All, thank you very much for your nice review. I will transmit your kind comments to the Team. The Fitness is open from 6h30 to 22h on week days and from 9h to 18h on weekends.
We hope that we can welcome you again soon in Lausanne. Kind regards,
Pascal Küttel, Manager and the hole Continental-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

The Continental is just across from the train station, and on top of the metro grid, which is very convenient. It also offers an unusually well equipped gym, truly nice. The breakfast is also quite OK. One disadvantage is that the room is small to the point of discomfort, forcing you to stick to the wall to walk around the bed. The WiFI is quite terrible, weak and unreliable. Your decision.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Procaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ContinentalLausanne, Manager at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Continental Lausanne and your feedback.
Have you also seen that we propose a free public transportation card for your whole stay in Lausanne?
Hope to welcome you back in Lausanne, next time please ask for a bigger room.

Pascal Küttel, Manager and the whole Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews