We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Agoda.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$148
travelup.comUS$175
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
244
401
82
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
401
82
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room train station transparent glass excellent location per night very nice hotel privacy lake chf duration kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Very efficient reception and booking procedure. Friendly welcome.
Rooms very efficiently Set and lovely different Design. Cleeanlineas is OK. Some Stains on the rug show some usage. U have to Like Swiss Army Sheets ;-)

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank chrischi000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020

very central but still not noisy - I really liked the decoration and style, all very functional but lives up to the name of Swiss Nights. Parking available as well, and absolutly stunning view from the breakfast room.
Can recommend

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlipFlop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception By Fassbind, Directeur général at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important for us to hear your opinions.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Isaac GORI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2020

As many, I chose this hotel because of its location (not too far from the train station) and its nice breakfast room. And naively I though it would indeed be a 4 stars hotel. How wrong I was!
Welcome was all right. I was first given a room with almost no view. Not quite the superior room I booked that is supposed to be almost the highest category in the hotel. The only alternative I was given is the room pictured, with no real bathroom, electrical defaults in the bathroom, dirt on the walls, ... Awful! This is hardly a *** room!
Then what was supposed to be the highlight was also a disappointment: the breakfast. Of course, the dining room (only open until 10:00am) is nice, but the breakfast is very basic, hardly **.
In addition, there is no bar nor any other feature.
Bottom line: This is certainly not a 4 stars hotel but rather a 3 stars overcharging (almost CHF 300 per night) and that requires urgent renovation work.
Lausanne offers much better accommodations!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception By Fassbind, Directeur général at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important for us to hear your opinions.

We will do everything we can in order to improve what you commented on.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Isaac GORI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

The location is fantastic, gives you easy access to both the lake, the city, and the train station, which takes you to EPFL and other places to the west. The rooms are cute and comfy with a nice view. I didn’t like the breakfast, which was advertised to be an experience that you shouldn’t miss, especially because of the fantastic panoramic view (the view was ok). Anyway, don’t bother with the breakfast. Overall, though, this hotel was very convenient and a good choice for a solo traveler. 4.5/5.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Abzollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByFassbindTeam, Responsable réception at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review.
It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Agora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Well located and generally ok but the room lay out is unacceptable: the bathtub and the toilet are only separated by a transparent glass panel. No privacy and no sound insulation of course. Room is practically for single use only. You don't want to share a room like this with your wife, husband, boy friend, girl friend... Was travelling with my daughter, 17, I went out of the room twice to offer her some privacy when she needed it. Otherwise ok, expensive for what it offers but very conveniently located 150m from the Lausanne railway station.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Haris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByFassbindTeam, Responsable réception at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear Charles,



We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us, that helps us to improve.



After our last renovation we have provided our hotel with a modern designed that imply the glass panel in some of the rooms, thank you for letting us know your experience with it.



It's a pleasure to know that you have appreciated our good location.



Note that prices are subject to change according to occupation. We are not among the expensive hotels in the city, and you can always check our current rates in our website or contact us directly to find a convenient price for you.



We hope to see you a next time and we wish you a great Sunday,

Our best regards,

Agora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews