We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.comUS$160
PricelineUS$157
travelup.comUS$189
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
244
401
82
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
401
82
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room train station transparent glass excellent location per night very nice hotel privacy lake chf duration kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

modern hotel situated in a quiet area .the breakfast area has a wonderful view and the hotel is near the station and restaurants.nearby there is a metro which take you to lake where you can dine walk etc..
.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Romina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByFassbindTeam, Frontdesk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Romina,

Thank you for yourl lovely review. We are glad you liked it and hope to see you again in our hotel!

Hella Pocthier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Pro: Pretty appealing and clean room with large window, good location with nearby metro station

Con: Although the staff did their best to clean up and fill up the breakfast buffet the overall atmosphere was uninviting (beside the great view to the lake) - extremely crowded, loud and busy; F&B variety was limited but ok

Room tip: The higher the better
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelAugsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByFassbindTeam, Frontdesk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry for the inconvinience. Sometimes it can get busy when there are big groups together. We hope you had a great stay beside this !

Hella Pocthier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

A great hotel, but there's a but!
Compact, comfortable and quiet rooms, a great little gym, with an amazing glass-domed breakfast room overlooking the lake.
But!
I stay at this hotel on business at least once a month, for several nights at a time and therefore tend to work in the evenings, as is modern working. Unless my work is off-line, I might as well stay in the office much longer as the hotel WiFi is hopeless. For example, it took about 3 minutes to load this page!
I have spoken to the staff on occasions and when they can, they move me to a higher floor, but the WiFi is not much better.
Its sister hotel has better WiFi but its rooms are ridiculously hot.
So take your choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByFassbindTeam, Front desk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment.

Apologizes for the disagreement regarding the wi-fi connection. We understand that is a real problem, when the hotel is quite full, the connection is slower.

Thank you again for your comment, and, looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we wish you an excellent day !

Best Regards,

Etienne A.- Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter for two nights during a wonderful trip to visit friends and a part of the Alps that we had not seen before. The hotel is very modern and very well appointed. Our room was on the second floor, just below the reception. It was big and sound proofing was very good. It did not had an extra bed, but the bed was big enough so that the three of us could have a good night's sleep.
The front desk staff was very nice, there was one young man who spoke very good Spanish and a bit of Catalan, which I found amazing. We got free fares for public transportation, what was very convenient to visit the city and also good recommendations on where to have dinner.
The breakfast buffet was delicious and it was server on the 9th floor, that has a cristal ceiling and amazing views of the city and the Geneva Lake. It was a very good way to start the day.
We had a great time there, and we were amazed by the elevator to get to the garage (with your car). It was definitively a must, the parking spaces very spacious and the sensation of being lifted inside your car was really impressive.
Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Daniel025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByFassbindTeam, Front Desk receptionist at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Moltes Gràcies per el seu comentari ! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the staff.

For next time, we also have triple rooms, that could be better if you are 3 people.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests in our hotel, and we thank you again for all your greetings !
We hope to welcome you agian in our hotel, and we wish you an excellent day,

Thank you again ! Best Regards,

Etienne, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

If you have an allergy to animal fur, feathers or hair think twice. The room had feather pillows only and there is a lot of cow hide around the room. The bathroom is not private at all anyone using the shower or toilet can be seen doing so. There was minimal tea and coffee although extra was brought when asked. The receptionist wasn’t really friendly although we did get free travel cards. Personally I wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicolaann44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByFassbindTeam, Front desk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Sorry that your stay didn't went as well as hoped.

We could have arrange synthetic pillows and sheets for you! Don't hesitate to ask if you decide to come back however..

Kind regards,

Hella Pocthier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews