We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$350
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
US$331
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$502
US$467
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Discovery Hotel(Crissier)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Port(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
31
47
33
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
47
33
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort staybusiness triprooms are cleanshort walkfree wifitulipsbedsreceptionistswitzerlandtv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Breakfast is included and is very traditional and tasty. Secondly, upon check-in, the client is given a travel card to take all public transportation freely for tourism during his entire stay. Thirdly, the room is large and the hotel is located in a quiet region, yet within 2 minutes walk by foot to bus no.2 and bus no.21 (at stop Presbytere). Bus no. 21 will stop at lausanne train station (ie, Lausanne Gare) after around 9 minutes. Fourthly, there's free wifi, Tv in the room. Besides, the receptionist is very kind for my special needs of a water-boiler.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great affordable hotel. hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable, staff is very friendly. Included breakfast was not elaborate but was good; better than the two different Hilton properties we stayed at during the remainder of our trip. We had a car, so it was a very short drive to the center of town and to the waterfront.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for a short stay in Lausanne. We spent little time in the hotel and although our room was basic, it was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and were happy to accommodate our needs.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Haz-lo-imposible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed here on a business trip.

Staff very friendly and the place is very clean. The centre of town is a short walk away but there may be better options in town if you're after a good location. Stay here for the Palais de Beaulieu.

Nothing amazing but no issues.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry_Gall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Anybody remember Max Bygraves?
No, probably not, neither do I.
Plus it is beside the point as I am beside a pint!
Belgian beer.
Very dangerous.

Hotels in Switzerland are expensive.
Everything in Switzerland is expensive - but not as expensive as Tromso.

So... when you discover a good hotel, clean, friendly, well-run with a satisfying breakfast, I think it is my duty to let people know.

We were in Lausanne for the Bejart ballet, and the hotel is situated two minutes walk from the theatre which is the ONLY reason we decided to stay.

But we will be back!
Because we are back in Lausanne for more culture - well, almost!
This time the club is not adjacent to the hotel, but we will staill make the effort as the overal experience is not an effrontery to common sense like the rest of CHeeseland.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews