We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
US$329
View deal
Booking.com
US$329
View deal
Priceline
US$323
View deal
Expedia.comUS$328
Hotels.comUS$328
Trip.comUS$328
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,280
238
92
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,280
238
92
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge beautiful hotel rooftop bar new wing spa area nespresso machine easy access metro station star hotel visit lausanne business trip lake geneva concierge luxury brasserie switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Room cleaning, water and fruits need to be available, room service menu needs to be enlarged, spa need to be at an appropriate room temperature and car parking needs to be included clearly no argued about!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Joao M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We have taken good note of your comment and would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured I will make sure that your next stay will be meeting your expectations.

With my best regards,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

It was my second stay at Savoy.
Just to summarise, room attenders does not speak any English, as well as she was pretty rude. Receptionist Davis was extremely rude accusing me for smoking in the room and putting a sock on the fire alarm. Also on the previous night asked him to send house keeping in our room, and I was ignored. Anyone who would want to enjoy their time in 5* star hotel, I would recommend to go in Beau Rivage.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilyagrytsay12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear ilyagrytsay12345,

We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa.

Our room attendants are not generally client facing members of our team and as a result it is not mandatory that they speak English, particularly as we based in a French speaking part of Switzerland.

However in the future, we will now make sure that our Housekeeper is contacted to help resolve any misunderstanding.

Davis, our receptionist is a long standing and valued member of our team and he has been with the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa since it’s opening in 2015. We will consult with him to ascertain why housekeeping was not sent to your room and why he thought that you were smoking in your room. We apologise that you felt you were treated rudely, this is obviously not something that we wish our guests to experience.

Finally, we thank you for the time you took to write a review. We assure you that all your feedback is valuable to us and will help us to maintain the levels of service to which we aspire.

Sincerely,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Excellent hotel. The staff was truly great in all aspect. The room service was excellent and always on time. Delivery never took more than 20 minutes. The Expresso coffee machine was also very nice with plenty of coffee

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saturninob209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear saturninob209,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is close to the lake and train station, it’s been refurbished around a year ago and is done in very high quality. Everything is perfectly done, from rooms to restaurant, conference rooms and spa. It’s a high end hotel in the city and more frequently used for business purposes.
Staff is friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jopie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Jopie66,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. Your feedback is valuable in ensuring we provide unforgettable stay to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Rooms missed details and double checking before guest check in, SPA has foot sinks out of service?! Breakfast buffet needs faster and efficient skilled staff, food varieties should be expanded and a la cart menu which can be complementary is missing!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aaaa01012012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear aaaa0101212,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa is a 5 stars hotel (not 5 stars superior). Nevertheless I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation. Your feedback is valuable in ensuring we provide unforgettable stay to our guest.

With my best regards,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews