We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Trip.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.comUS$197
PricelineUS$198
travelup.comUS$242
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
169
147
49
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
147
49
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station private garage large suitcases large bed breakfast was included every staff member internet access professional service yogurt very nice hotel three nights central location view of the lake juliana bw balcony switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

The staff is bending over backwards to help the customers.
The room was quiet, spacious, bright with a big bathroom and lots of storage.
The design was lovely and all Covid measures were respected.
The location and free public transport were very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Wolfgang H,
I thank you very much for all your great comments regarding the team, the confort of your room and the public transport card.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

I was in Lausanne for 5 nights for work and enjoyed my stay at the Mirabeau.
Advantages:
- Location - The facilities are classy and well maintained and about an 8-minute walk from the train station.
- Friendly, professional service - I was offered a room with one large bed, and if I preferred a bathtub or shower.
- Delicious breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, fresh eggs to boil to one's preference, smoked salmon, assortment of breads (loved the brioche), assortment of pastries, homemade jams, cereal, selection of yogurts and fruit. Coffee is served at the table in individual pitchers (not those horrible machines you have to stand in line for), and the tablecloths and cloth napkins make for an elegant touch.
- Restaurant - serves lunch and dinner for some authentic Swiss cuisine and other options.
- The room was comfortable, could regulate the radiator heating, minibar fridge, large flat-screen tv and a view of the lake and mountains.
Things to consider:
- There are a couple stairs to go in the main entrance. Those with mobility issues or large suitcases may need to look for an alternative entrance.
- The bed is a bit low to the ground, and the mattress not as comfortable as other hotel chains (Marriott or Ibis).
I stayed at the Elite Hotel last year, and liked the BW Plus Mirabeau more.

Room tip: The shower area is very small (and the shower curtain will try to stick to your wet body), so opt for a room with a bathtub.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_in_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Tom_in_Madrid,
I would like to thank for your great comments and constructives remarks.
We look forward to wlecoming you back in a near future while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2019

I traveled through Switzerland in mid-October and stayed in Lausanne for three nights. This hotel is wonderful. It is so comfortable and I loved the decor. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Dinner in their restaurant is excellent. It is close to transportation so you can see the city but we spent some time relaxing on the balcony and in the room. I highly recommend this hotel. This is not like an American hotel but high-end like a fine Swiss and/or French hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank lgmac76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear Igmac76,
I would like to thank you for your great comments and for your recommendation.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

My family stayed in a Family Room for 3 nights at this hotel and loved it! The extra room for the kids was great. The hotel offers limited parking spaces in a private garage, with controlled entry, across the street. We were able to leave our vehicle there and use the complimentary travel passes for the metro and train. Even if you travel on the train outside the area, the passes will still give you a discounted rate. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful, who truly cared about our stay. The price were a little high, but well worth it at this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PWilcox00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Hello PWilcox00,
I thank you very much for your great review and comments. I am very pleased to read your lines and to know you had a good time with your family at the Mirabeau.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2019

This is a very nice hotel, with very warm and friendly staff, which is in a central location. It represents good value for money. The hotel is very clean, very quiet at night and has very good internet access.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear Martin M,
I would like to thank you for your great review and comments.
We look forward to hosting you back while traveling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews