We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Agoda.com
US$107
View deal
Hotels.comUS$172
PricelineUS$172
eDreamsUS$172
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
158
204
63
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
204
63
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view lake geneva adjoining rooms hotel is located very nice hotel within walking distance small balcony business trip olympic museum switzerland metro station rates stops lac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Parked car in adjoining private space where valet parked us.
Hotel very smart but not ostentatious.
Adjoining rooms for family of four was helpful.
Lovely spacious airy room with small balcony. View Lake Geneva and mountains beyond.
Good recommendations for dinner.
Staff members very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Burnsey2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano Brunetti Imfeld, Owner at Hotel Del La Paix Laussane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to browse this comment after your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you!

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Only praise here, could not find any fault. Easy valet car parking, quick check-in and amazing staff. Wonderful big family room, with comfy beds, black-out shades, good airco, large bathroom, good size fridge, quiet and clean. Good value, and withing walking distance of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano Brunetti Imfeld, Owner at Hotel Del La Paix Laussane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Hotel de la Paix.
We hope to have the chance to renew this experience with you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Many years ago I stayed once just overnight when visiting an old family member. It was a nice place and a classic at that time with a great location.
Now ,more than forty years later I selected this place for six nights and again to visit my direct family living in the beautiful flowered and very clean Lausanne.
No visitors around or vey few as Switzerland is perhaps the wish for many to be visited due to the natural postal-card views all over the country but only reserved at ties for few due to the high rates practiced in most services. True that for local residents salaries are well over many other nations of Europe and do permit good living standards that do make this country exceptional in most of the parameters of quality.
Swiss people are at times distant but polite and do have a high degree of education and civic behavior that only foreign workers or refugees do at times break even if most do integrate.
That enjoyable week that we shared with our family would not have most probably be possible without being able to stay in a lovely and well manage hotel ( The Owner himself with whom I had the pleasure to exchange few words ) despite the very difficult experience of having to run under Covid 19 an operation with all the procedures and protocols of safety and the poor financial results due to low occupancy or restricted food & beverage operation.
Room 511 was perfect with a great view on the lake.( only weak point was the old apolsthery of the chairs that had not been renewed but was apparently in process in all hotel rooms) Nothing special in the rooms except a very clean bathroom, mix of classic furniture ,good lighting and above all excellent room attendance. Rates were I could say a promotion as most probably a year ago they would have been more than 50% higher. Breakfast that I only experienced once was being served by nice restaurant staff base on your selection as you are not able to touch anything and tables after being used disinfected as I did observe.
A 3 hours tour on the Leman,visit of Bern with lovely lunch on the Casino garden ,tour of the Neufchatel Lake ( not on high way) visit of the modern and lovely Olympic museum with a family rate of 40.00 Chf for five of us were enjoyable moments for the gran children and a lovely family souvenir.
Thank you hotel De La Paix for your efforts on making our stay lovely and unforgettable under such a sad World Pandemic with your good receptionist Mourao at night check-in , lovely front desk ladies always with a smile and prompt ateendance or the valet parking service at 28.00 Chf for a 24 hours that was fast delivery . Again Mr Owner and General Mgr congratulations for being at front running your operation with a smile and time to say thank you to your guests for staying at your well run hotel.HIghly appreciated.
No question about that " the fish smells by the head" and for sure you are a talented great Catch of the Day. Bravo & thank you and for sure be back.

Room tip: Large rooms with great views on the Lake and mainly very clean such as all hotel areas.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jchevasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano Brunetti Imfeld, Owner at Hotel Del La Paix Laussane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at Hotel de la Paix. We could not have wished for a better description of our hotel! The feedback of our guests is a real support and allows us to improve our quality of service.

We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Lausanne.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2020 via mobile

We stayed here during the long weekend and the hotel was very quiet due to the COVID situation. We called the front desk and reserved directly. The room was nice and had a great view of the lake, specially in the mornings. The breakfast was good but a bit slow ( understandably). We brought our bike to circle around the Lake area and they were really ice and accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank australistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano Brunetti Imfeld, Owner at Hotel Del La Paix Laussane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020


Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Hotel de la Paix. We hope to have the chance to renew this experience with you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We loved staying overlooking Lac Lemont, and looking out our French windows each day. The staff was gracious and accommodating, the hotel was perfectly decorated for Christmas, and the room relaxing. It was perfectly located for walking wherever we went.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapaixlausanne, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Del La Paix Laussane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at Hotel de la Paix.

We could not have wished for a better description of our hotel! The feedback of our guests is a real support and allows us to improve our quality of service.

We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Lausanne.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews