We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Agoda.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.com
US$126
View deal
Expedia.comUS$126
PricelineUS$125
HurbUS$155
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
46
34
8
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
34
8
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

All was excellent. Although a bit far, you have the metro in front and can be in the center in few stops. Parking practical too, staff very professional especially during Covid (the location is actually inside a hospital). Rooms very spacious and clean. We are definitely coming again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 606antoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie Abel, Directeur général at Hotel des Patients, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Lausanne and for taking the time to comment it.
Our teams have put all their efforts in securing our guests a stay as safe as possible during the pandemic.

We're thrilled to know that everything met your expectations and we'll gladly welcome you back another time.

Best regards,
Samia - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2020

We had to chance to stay a couple of nights at Hôtel des Patients- and being familiar with Lausane - this is without a doubt one of the best value you can get for your money in the city. The property is brand new, rooms are big, bright and super clean with a comfortable bed and boy, what a view.
Despite being close to the hospital everyone makes you feel welcome and ensure that you have a wonderful stay, despite all the Covid related sanitary measures, they went over and beyond to make us feels as comfortable as possible.
The location it self is incredibly convenient, you are literally 5 min away from the city center by metro (add a 2 min walk from the hotel to the metro station), plus you get a free public transport card when you check in!
I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Lausanne, may that be for work or leisure, thanks again for having us!!!

Room tip: ask for a high floor facing the lake
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Metro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie Abel, Directeur général at Hotel des Patients, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely and highly appreciated feedback.

All guests reviews are a source of improvements for the hotel staff.
We're happy to read that you enjoyed the work done by our team to implement the sanitary measures.

We are looking forward to welcome you back,
Wishing you all the best,

Samia - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Pleasent stay and hotel but feels bit strange as others have said. Clean rooms and public areas. Breakfast was fine. Location is bit far from center but did not really bother us. Overall experience was ok since we were there visiting friends and not really holidaying. Not sure though if i would choose again if i go back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AchTsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Great hotel for a weekend in Lausanne.
Location is excellent, close to motorway and 2’ from the metro station (2-3 stops from downtown). Public transport ticket is included in the package.
Double/family rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Big bathroom, safe and full size hair dryer. Bed is comfortable.
Breakfast is included and adequate especially for the sweet part.
Staff is very professional and friendly; gives all necessary information. Really great.
Prices are competitive and we could leave the car in their garage for 20 francs.
Definitely it will be our hotel for any trip in Lausanne and surrounding.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Roberto_Vazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel is near to metro train station. The automatic metro trains runs up and down the gentle slopes of Laussane.Most of the interesting places can be easily accessed from here. Good for "mothers to be" as it is located next to Maternity Hospital. Breakfast has good varieties and the complimentary public commutation pass can take you as far as Epesses just before Rivaz if you want to go for some beautiful wine tasting hikes. The front desk is very friendly and takes good care of you.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RamtajogiKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews