We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Priceline
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Trip.com
US$229
US$200
View deal
SAVE US$29
Booking.comUS$228
eDreamsUS$228
Agoda.comUS$229
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
459
289
75
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
459
289
75
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station table tennis family room ping pong games room great view excellent stay breakfast and dinner ski bus half board included breakfast wellness centre spa area balcony matterhorn sauna skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Everything was great, location, facilities and staff efficiency. The one thing to fix is the rules in the wellness area, this is a family hotel and allowing one or two customers to go naked into this area makes the majority of us uncomfortable. The general rights should be above the particular habits

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gustavocM7839TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest Services / Front Office at Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to hear that you a great stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy regarding the sauna. We made a survey of our clients beforehand to work out the rules. In Switzerland, the sauna is traditionally naturist and some answers wished this. But others do not want this to be imposed. That is why we decided to leave the decision to everyone while imposing rules such as the use of towels. Also, children are not allowed to enter the Spa Area and we have built a separate family zone as well as the large shared zone with swimming pool and jacuzzi. Thank you for your understanding and your review. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards from Zermatt
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

In the Pandemic time travelling became a challenge.
We got a panoramic room at third floor. Unfortunately we got 4 days of storm so we were not really able to have a view.
But the room is new and big with all comfort.
We ate in their restaurant all night and food was good.
The best point is for the renewed SPA, really well made.

I hope to visit them back soon.

Room tip: The panoramic is bigger with a nice little living room area
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pinuz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest Services / Front Office at Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to hear that you a great stay with us. However, I’m sorry that you had some bad weather during your stay. We have indeed just renewed and expanded our entire Spa for exactly such cases. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards from Zermatt
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Convenient location less than 5 minutes walk from the train station
1 minute walkt to the ski bus in front of Denner to Sunegga or Matterhorn paradise skilifts.

amazing spa, just opened on 2020/12/19. You got to give it a try because of the mirror ceiling

Otherwise, you may get a fresh tapped pint of Guiness at the Lobby Bar :-)

Room tip: we had a four bed room with view on the Matterhorn
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Baenzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest Services / Front Office at Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Guest.
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you liked our all new Spa. We have indeed just finished it a few days before Christmas. Thank you so much for your great review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards from Zermatt
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Convenient location less than 5 minutes walk from the train station and within the main town of zermatt so close to restaurants and shops. Rooms were clean, spacious and well-equipped. We had complimentary parking in Tasch and a complimentary bottle of prosecco for booking directly on the hotel website - I highly recommend you do this!! At their sister Tasch hotel (which is right across from the train station), they have 3 Tesla chargers so it was super convenient for charging our car while we enjoyed zermatt! Their breakfast was good and their dinner half-board option was excellent. For 45CHF, you get a salad, soup, main and dessert. All of the food was delicious and the service was very attentive! Good wine selection and fair prices. The ambience of the hotel is super cozy and a great place to get drinks. Our room had a view of the Matterhorn and a balcony so it couldn’t have been more perfect!

Date of stay: November 2020
2  Thank Shch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest Services / Front Office at Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Dear Guest.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We have a different themed meal every evening, so you never get bored of our half board service. Thank you again for your amazing review. This is very motivating for the entire team. We hope to welcome you again soon. Our new and improved Spa Area will be open in time for Christmas.
Best regards from snowy Zermatt
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Fantastic service, extremely friendly staff. I really felt at home here great feel to the hotel
Room was upgraded from single to large double at no extra charge.
Superb breakfast buffet range, the best I have ever seen.
Dinner in restaurant was excellent and very good value due to various vouchers provided by the hotel.
Room had everything you could wish for very modern and extremely well appointed.
Great venue for summer hiking, free E bus to lifts.
Close to good supermarket.
Great views of the Matterhorn and other mountains from the hotel.
Very good price for room.

Loud building noise from early morning till around 7pm. This is only for Summer 2020 as they are building a new wellness centre for the hotel and due to the weather constraints have to work all the hours they can.

Room tip: I stayed in D607, large double room, terrace with mountain views.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest Services / Front Office at Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us such a great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Zermatt. It is true that we are currently in a major expansion and renovation of our Spa and swimming pool. Thank you for your understanding. I hope you will join us for the reopening in December 2020. As a compensation for the missing pool we offer the mentioned daily F&B vouchers. Thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you again.
Best regards from Zermatt
Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews