We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
5
8
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
4
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I recently camped at this site for the third time. Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, stunning views and in an excellent location for the short walk into Interlaken town centre. Shared fridge space is a real bonus and for those camping the covered common seating areas are very welcome if the weather isn't so good. It also makes a great base for taking in some of the mountain passes.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AliFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We booked for one night but stayed for two. During the visit we took a boat trip on Lake Brienz and also went up the vernacular. The views from both were well worth doing. The boat trip was a little expensive though.
The campsite gave us a discount voucher for the vernacular which saved us a lot.
We'd certainly visit again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Notfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It has a good location but cold water for shower in the cold morning. Rooms are really good. Nice shared place for eating. I enjoyed the stay but the trouble to take shower with cold water was terrible and made me to rate this place with 2 stars. If you get warm water then itis very nice place. Near to the main street and the lake.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Farid Ud Din M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The campsite is small, always clean , with enough facilities for a enjoyable stay. We have used this site many times with our own children and now bring our teenage grandchildren. Caution is required with the river but the views and easy access to the town make the experience worth while.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This is a very central camp-ground in Interlaken.
Its not quiet,but the location is super, 5min walk to town less to trains for the mountains!
Free internet, some pots and pans in the kitchen.
No swimming pool.
Easy to find.
My second time there.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews