We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Grindelwald!”

Restaurant Belvedere
Reserve with
Restaurant Belvedere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$153
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Company holida: Hotel and Restaurant closed for renovation from 29 October to 14 December 2017. Re-opening on Friday, 15 December 2017. Hotel restaurant with amazing view from the window tables over the valley and to the Eiger north face. Open in winter from 18:45 (kitchen until 21:00), in summer from 19:00 (kitchen until 21:30). Our kitchen uses home-grown ingredients and offers not only classic Swiss specialities, but an inventive fresh cuisine with mediterranean or asian influences. Vegetarian dishes are always available. Please tell us your needs before arrival, if you are allergic to gluten, lactose or any other ingredients. Thank you very much in advance.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great gourmet food, a choice of vegetarian dishes, buffet, live music, perfect view over the Eiger mountain. We enjoyed in every evening.

Thank Lioubov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear restaurant guest,

Thank you very much for dining with us and for the kind review. We're very glad you enjoyed your meals with us and hope to welcome you with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Philip Hauser, family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delicious food! Attentive staff. Thank you for the amazing spaghetti, it's love at first bite.
And the morning coffee with croissant are extra fresh

Thank alluremaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear restaurant guest,
Thank you for dining with us and for the lovely review. We'll happily pass on your compliments to our team.
We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Philip Hauser, family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Main restaurant is on the ground floor, they serve delightful breakfasts with special breads, croissants, fruits, juices and everything imaginable.

Unforgettable fondue & raclette restaurant at the lower level, in traditional Swiss decor, not to be missed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Norberto,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our breakfast and our Spycher restaurant. We're very glad to read how much you enjoyed eating with us and hope to welcome you back with us soon.

Kind regards,

Philip Hauser, family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Excellent service, a very good menu with excellent local wine. I can particularly recommend the cheeses

Thank salamander115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear restaurant guest,
Thank you for dining with us and for the 5 ponint review. We're very gald you enjoyed your dinner with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Philip Hauser, family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We had the half-board option while staying at Hotel Belvedere. Although I expected that we would dine someplace else for a night or two for variety, the restaurant was so good that we never did! Creative, delicious, and varied cuisine delighted us each night of our stay. In addition, the atmosphere was elegant and service was excellent. They had a live pianist each night, which enhanced the experience even more. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice dinner in Grindelwald.

Thank CrossCountryJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear restaurant guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for dining with us every night. We're very glad you enjoyed our food and service so much. We hope to welcome you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Philip Hauser, family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Belvedere also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing