We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and charm ”
Review of Mokafe

Mokafe
Ranked #961 of 1,838 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: A conveniently located stop for fast and healthy meals in the heart of Geneva's main shopping district. We propose: - Home-made soups, sandwiches, salads, bagels and paninis - Italian-style coffee and cappuccino - Wide range of teas by "Mariage Frères" - Eat-in or take-away. Second address: Ave Blanc 51, 1202 Geneva (Quartier des Nations, close to UN, WMO, WTO... Come find out why we are listed as one of "The 10 Best Coffee Shops in Geneva" by "The Culture Trip" magazine ! Looking forward to seeing you soon in one of our stores.
Restaurant details
Description: A conveniently located stop for fast and healthy meals in the heart of Geneva's main shopping district. We propose: - Home-made soups, sandwiches, salads, bagels and paninis - Italian-style coffee and cappuccino - Wide range of teas by "Mariage Frères" - Eat-in or take-away. Second address: Ave Blanc 51, 1202 Geneva (Quartier des Nations, close to UN, WMO, WTO... Come find out why we are listed as one of "The 10 Best Coffee Shops in Geneva" by "The Culture Trip" magazine ! Looking forward to seeing you soon in one of our stores.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

A great place to have a delightful coffee with great pastries in a very comfortable and pleasant site. Thanks for your wonderful service!

Thank Fede G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asterix9999, Manager at Mokafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for you wonderful review !
Looking forward to serving you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

I stumbled upon Mokafe while on my while trying to tick off the first item on my sightseeing list. What a nice little gem! I wasnt very creative with the breakfast - I got a croissant and a cappuccino. The croissant was soft and flaky and the cappuccino had a nice soft foam. A great warm-up for sightseeing in snowy Geneva.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asterix9999, Manager at Mokafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review !
The Team is looking forward to serving you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Walking back to the hotel after a long day of meetings. Felt a bit hungry and dinner was more than two hours away. Saw Mokafe, went in, got a sandwich and a water for 10CHF. Wasn't that bad.

1  Thank the_lao_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asterix9999, Manager at Mokafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for your review.

Indeed, for 10 Frs you got a 50cl Evian water plus one of our top quality, home-made paninis, with hand-cut, authentic mozzarella cheese and Italian extra-virgin olive-oil.

I have to agree with you: they're not bad. Not bad at all actually. ;-)

Enjoy your stay in Geneva and hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to grab a sandwich and salad homemade with fresh ingredients and friendly service. Worth popping in for a fab espresso too!

Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asterix9999, Manager at Mokafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for your great review !
Looking forward to seeing you again.
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

A lovely spot to have a wonderful cup of coffee (expresso, cappuccino) along with a freshly made bagel or sandwich. Did not feel rushed at all. Simply delightful.

Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asterix9999, Manager at Mokafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mokafe also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Mokafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing