We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suisse Hotel(Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lido(Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excelsior(Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
37
120
112
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
120
112
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritannia pubirish pub next doorservice elevatoropposite the train stationselection of cerealscity transportfrench borderexpensive place to stayfree wifiold townfifth floorfree passfew metersstayed nightsshort breakswiss hospitalityperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Actually hotel facility is old enough but clean and comfortable. Best location, just 3 min walk to the station. To airport, Lausanne, whereever. If you don like modern hotel, better NOT choose, but affordable and enjoyed staying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiroshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Book this hotel from booking.com when reach hotel in the morning around 10 am able to check in very surprise as most of hotel in Switzerland all asked for early check in! Very good service, will keep on come to this hotel. Keep up

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank virapal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 8 nights for a business travel. At the beginning I was given a really small room that hardly accomodated my luggage. Miguel at the reception was not cooperative to change my room. However the manager was kind to upgrade my room to a bigger one free of charge. Apart from snobbish Miguel, the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always greeted with a smile. The hotel is located in the heart of the city so everything is accessible and easy. Restaurants and shopping is Manor mall is nearby. Transportation is very easy as it is near cornavin station. The breakfast is nice but repetitive and lacks vegetables and fresh cooked eggs. The wifi is strongest at the reception and a little weaker at the rooms. I was in room 307 and The view from my room was spectacular looking over an old church. The walls needs to be sound proof but the beds are very comfortable. Cleaning is good but can be deaper specially that the hotel is pet friendly. I do recommend the hotel and plan to stay there again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Samah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Just came back from a two-night stay at the Astoria hotel. Considering the affordable prices and location, it is a good option if you don´t mind its dated look. The location is great, right across from the Conarvin Station.

I expected more from the breakfast, but then again, you get what you pay for. The service at the front desk could definitely improve.

All in all, I would come back to this hotel due to its location and affordable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located opposite the train station so it a perfect location, and only 7 mins from the airport. But I have to say that the rooms are a little dated. The bathrooms also need a makeover. Although it was clean, it just felt old. The breakfast was great though which is located in the Irish pub next door.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews