We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great service and delicious Chinese Food"”
Review of Le 33

Le 33
Reserve with
Le 33 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 1,915 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$25 - US$55
Description: A new adresse of modern and traditional Chinese restaurant, nice staffs, chic decoration and especially tasty and delicious food.
Restaurant details
Description: A new adresse of modern and traditional Chinese restaurant, nice staffs, chic decoration and especially tasty and delicious food.
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I have seen this place a few times while walking through Old Town, and I finally got a chance to try their food. We were with some friends, so we decided to order a variety of dishes. They were all fantastic. Overall, we all had a great night of fantastic food in a cosy atmosphere. We will back for sure.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank dansworld000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Dined here now twice in the past 2 weeks and rate the price/quality ratio as excellent. Dim sum are great and especially enjoyed the spicy duck. Service also friendly and the place is immaculate.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marmot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Living closby, we now have our little habbit to go there on Sundays for the usual and very pleasant all-you-can-eat "Buffet" lunch. We are always welcomed with a smile in this charming and very clean little restaurant. The food is tasty and pleasant and the owner always makes sure you feel at home, bringing you coffee on the sunny terrasse and surrounding you with kind little attentions. Try it if you come to Geneva or adopt it if you live in the city. We would definitely recommend that place to anyone!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Planeswalker-PRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I have now been to "le 33" a couple of times and both experiences have been excellent. I went for lunch on both occasions.
First experience: starters included nem and dumplings. Fresh, crispy, soft, tasty. Main: ginger and leek prawns; well presented, tastes were finely balanced, texture juggled between crunchy and voluptuous. Value for money way better than most places in Geneva.
Second experience: lunch buffet: the selection is varied enough to cater for all tastes and again, quality was notable, particularly considering lunch buffets are often a gamble...Very reasonably priced (23CHF).
Dishes on other tables included a sumptuous "hot pot" and "crispy duck". Both looked fabulous.
Service is prompt and the manager is friendly.
Restrooms are a good indication of overall cleanliness of a restaurant; these were impeccable.
Despite being small, the restaurant boasts a pure, soothing yet pleasant interior design.
Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafsglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The owner/waiter was very accommodating to our vegetarian diet. The decor is very clean, simple and inviting. The wine list is short but appropriate. Overall my family and I enjoyed the meal very much!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 33 also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Le 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing