We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$389
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$597
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Bern-Westside(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marthahaus(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Am Pavillon B&B(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
357
270
46
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
270
46
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardenquiet neighborhoodold townphoto boothtram stopgreat family roomminute walktram systemfree transportation passwelcome gifttakes about minutesboiled eggstown centrebreadunderground parkinghotel is locatednice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed at your hotel fro 2 nights with our little dog. We really appreciated the nice dog-friendly touches like the dog bed, bone, and water bowl. Our little dog had a great experience. We also had a wonderful stay. The restaurant was great-good food, good drinks, good service. The hotel is not quite as central as I would have preferred but was close to a convenient tram line and in a quiet neighborhood so location was not an issue. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet stay in Bern.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsmart867096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblickTeam, Reception at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear jsmart867096

First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us your impressions regarding your stay.

We are happy to read, that you and your little dog have had a memorable stay with us. Thank you as well for the nice compliment about our customer service and the food.

We would be pleased to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards from Bern

Adrienne Pfammatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I was there for one night, everithink perfect, serviice, really clean and quite.
I recomend this modern hotel.
Is really close to the city, and to the ice hockey arena, I was there for a SC Bern game.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beppe_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblicktTeam, Reception at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear beppe_CH

First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us your impressions regarding your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your night at our Hotel Alpenblick and we hope that SC Bern won the hockey match. ;-)

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again next time you are visiting Bern.

Sunny regards
Adrienne Pfammatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The hotel had everything I needed for my stay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The gym was well kept. The room was quiet and very clean. I would recommend the hotel for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajamie_529603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblicktTeam, other at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear ajamie_529603

Thank you very much for rating our hotel on Tripadvisor and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the whole team we thank you for your lovely feedback and will make sure to forward it to the rest of our staff!
We are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us.

Thank you once again for your nice words. We would be pleased to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards from Bern

Adrienne Pfammatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our family spent one night in Bern & stayed in a family room at the Hotel Alpenblick this January.
From the warm reception when we first arrived & given the handy transport cards to use around town, through to a lovely night sleep & fantastic breakfast the following morning, we had a great stay at the hotel & would definitely recommend it to other travelers. Would love to come back again if we are back in The lovely city of bern :) thankyou!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Reception at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Rebecca L

On behalf of the whole team we thank you for your lovely feedback and will make sure to forward it to the rest of our staff!
It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your family trip in our hotel.

Thank you once again for your nice words. We would be pleased to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Best Regards
Adrienne Pfammatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We are hygiene freaks but we have to say that the placd is very clean, professional and super friendly staff, centrally located. Easy access for public transport and private car. Funky restaurant with really good food!! Memorable visit!! You get MORE than what you pay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MozzBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Reception at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear TheBebek

Thank you very much for this positive feedback, and thanks for sharing your experiences with other travellers as well!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to forward your compliments to the responsible staff.

We would love to welcome you again at our hotel and are looking forward to it.

Kind regards
Your Hotel Alpenblick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews