We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Italia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duomo(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Colonna(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sangallo Park Hotel(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tre Donzelle(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$498
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Marco(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveler rating
1,166
847
174
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
847
174
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsister hotelminute walkold townrecommend hotellovely hotelhotel is locatedbreakfast was excellentcoffee machinewonderful cityreception staffpastriesstandard roompiazza del camporoom was clean and comfortablestayed here for one nightvisiting siena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I one hundred percent agree with the other reviews that say one day was not enough in this hotel or Siena - both were excellent.

The hotel is close to the train station and it's fairly easy to walk to even if you're pulling a suitcase. On check in we were greeted by an extremely friend gentleman who provided us with great tips on where to eat and how to get to the city centre.

The room was lovely and clean and the distance to the historic centre of Sienna is walk-able.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Angela,

What a pleasure to read your beautiful review! I've been honored to give you the welcome at Hotel Italia and all of us are really happy you had a wondeful stay!

Come back soon!

Davide and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we entered the hotel it was lovely, clean and modern. Our room decor was slightly dates compared to the rest of the hotel but it was comfortable and clean.
We paid €10 for private parking but there is parking along the streets. The parking area is quite small and a bit of a squeeze but we managed.
The breakfast was adequate not a massive selection but enough for us to get something to eat. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Siena city was 5minutes walk. I would recommend this hotel and stay again

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank raidy836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear raidy836,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you had a good time at Hotel Italia and we really appreciate your words about our diligent and appassionate staff!

Come back soon!

Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice and super clean. Everyone in the staff is kind, caring, smiling and with a positive attitude that makes you feel like home.
This was my second time at this hotel and I’ll always come back at hotel Italia every time I stop in Siena. Just minutes walking to the city center, excellent breakfast.
Whenever you need something, the staff is happy to help you and they always have a smile on their face. We had to change the reservation a couple of times by phone and everyone had been helpful! 5 stars and more

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank mirtilla74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mirtilla74,

Your review is so beautiful that we would read it hundreds and hundreds of times! we really work with passion and love and when we receive such a good feedback it is an indescribable joy!

We really look forward to welcoming again at Hotel Italia!

Our best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Easy to get to from the train station (just go up the escalators and you're almost there). The check in was fast and friendly. We booked two rooms (one for our 3 adult kids and ours). Our room was beautiful, the bathroom was very nice and our balcony incredible. We really didn't get to enjoy Siena that much as it was just a quick stop on our marathon trip in 2016 (note I say 2017 when visited but TA wont let me say 2016)... with that being said we sure got a good taste of what Siena is. The breakfast was more than enough to get us energized for our train ride to Livorno. A special thank you to the staff of this wonderful hotel and to the people of Siena for making our 24 hour stay so special.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HungryTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Dear HungryTraveler13,

Thank you very very much for such a nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed you brief stay so much and can't wait to welcoming you again at Hotel Italia for a longer stay!

Greetings from Siena!

Davide and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in October. Rooms were spacious with fun amenities. Fabulous breakfast. Walking distance to the historic section of Sienna ( a few blocks). Staff was very helpful and always smiling ! There is parking if needed.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank allison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear allison s,

Thank you very much for such a nice review! We are really glad you enjoyed you stay at Hotel Italia and look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards from all the staff!

Davide Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews