We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
233
203
163
105
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
203
163
105
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leaning tower rooms are small quiet street location is excellent minute walk train station beam fabio florence taxi bathrobes cheese sights cathedral piazza
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed at this small hotel for one night and it was a pleasant experience. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is located very close, about a 5 minute walk, to the leaning tower of Pisa.
The decor is slightly dated now but the room was a good size and clean. It was a very warm time of year but the room was very cool. Bathroom had all the necessary amenities. Had a lovely view of the court yard from the room. Wifi was included and the
The reception staff helped us to book a taxi to the airport for the early morning flight and gave us a coffee while we waited for the taxi.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We have just had 1 night in this quirky, 3 star- not 5 star as claimed. Breakfast and staff lovely BUT beware air conditioning does not get switched on until 15 June!!! 29 degrees outside!! Crazy! Then when you ask for a quiet room you have to open the windows to get air and because our "quiet room" was on the front it was noisy- traffic, cigarette meeting area 11pm, 1.30am and 6 pm! Had the hotel had basic coverings across the windows that HAD to be opened we would not have acquired 50 mosquito bites between us!!! You have been warned! Go if u dare!!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cheshireset18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Just arrived today 25th May, very hot outside, room temp 30 degrees yet NO Aircon! Yet Hotel advertised with airco. And supposed to be 5*. When enquired at reception was told it would only be turned on in June ! Told to open window. Air still outside so no breeze and very large commercial aircon unit in use from adjacent building, so options are---- stuffy hot room or loud constant engine sound all night.... And this is our 1st night... I Choose this Hotel based on rating and overall reviews for a relaxing break for partners 50th and required stress free accommodation.... Not a good start.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Great hotel this. Inexpensive, clean, comfortable , good bathrooms and lovely upper floor communal area. Staff are charming and helpful. Well located and worth a shot. The cocktail bar is worth a whirl as well. It's also stylishly decorated like most Tuscan hotels.

Room Tip: Maybe the ground floor as quieter
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We recently stayed here for two nights. It is a beautiful small hotel. Our room and bathroom were comfortable with many interesting details. I assume it was recently renovated, because it all was extremely clean and felt new. The lobby, the garden, the bar, and the breakfast room were all so inviting. The staff was helpful and pleasant. It is centrally located on a quiet street. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81cag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews