We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveler rating
1,056
336
58
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
336
58
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santa maria novella breakfast room train station great location top floor beautiful hotel buca mario marble bathroom beautiful piazza overlooking the square rain shower hotel bar junior suite turn down service walking distance major attractions breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

A succesfully restored ancient property with exquisit details. the rooms are spacious worth a 5 star rating with incredible bath rooms. I stayed in what you can call a standard room and it was beyond my expectations. My desicion for choosing this property was based on Tripadvisor's reviews and I did visited other properties with higher score during my stay. I must admit that I was very pleased to have chosen L'Orologio despite a lower score that to my opinion was not justified. The location is the best, 5 minutes walk to the Dome and Ponte Vecchio but still in a less crowded Piazza di Santa Maria Novella where you have a beatiful Cathedral and a lot of Terraces where you can enjoy the late afternoon sun. The breakfast at L'Orologio is a must - a great room in the top floor with roof windows - and architectural Pearl! Don't miss it. The owner is a watch collector - mainly Rolex and the hotel is like a museum with a tasteful interior design. Great experience at all levels !

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhyTheBestHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,
The staff all wishes to say thank you for such nice review.
We are really glad you fully enjoyed your stay with us and for sharing your experince with other travellers.
Our guests impressions are really useful and help us to improve everyday our work in order to satisfy everyones expectations.
Definitely we hope you will choose our hotel for your next holiday and looking forward to meet you again,
Kindly regards
The staff of HOtel L'Orologio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The location is fabulous! Got off the train and had a very short short walk to Santa Maria Plaza and the hotel is located there. Walking distance to all the important sights in Florence. The room was lovely and had windows that opened into a courtyard with water and colored lights which made that magical. Everything was comfortable and high class, including the breakfast. I would recommend for couples. I don't know if they have rooms for more than 2 people. Front desk was helpful and gave some recommendations for a magnificent meal (although it was very pricey). Very enjoyable stay, hope I can come back some day.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hid5children
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhyTheBestHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,
We wish you definitely will be back to our hotel!
Many thanks for spending sometime in writing such nice review and we are glad you enjoyed our suggestions, the room and the services.
We look forward to meet you again in Florence.
Kindly regards
The staff of Hotel L'Orologio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My wife and I spent our time in Italy in four different hotels but the L'Orologio in Firenze was by far our favorite. Great location from train station (we walked to hotel) and close to all main attractions, great restaurants and piazza Santa Maria Nouvo. Staff was helpful and friendly and room was perfect. Had a great meal at Buca Mario on hotel recommendation. Would not stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhyTheBestHotels, Responsabile reception at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review.
we are very happy your stay with us was memorable and pleasant and we wish in the future to welcome you again.
Kindly regards
The staff of Hotel L'Orologio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a fine luxury hotel overlooking the piazza and an easy walk to the attractions and shopping. It is also very close to the train and bus stations.
Chose from restaurants and cafe's right outside the door or have a glass of wine at the beautiful bar in the hotel. Breakfast was outstanding in a beautiful glass walled room on the top floor.
Couldn't be happier with this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhyTheBestHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with the other travellers.
It is really helpful for us to know of your impressions and it helps us very much to improve the service everyday in order to give everyone comfort and an experience to be remembered.
We wish you will choose us again for your next trip.
Looking forward to meet you again

Kindly regards
The staff of Hotel L'Orologio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I know not everyone feels the same way about the use of the square, but we felt lucky you have "La Belle Epoque" right outside while the there. A great location for meeting for various tours as well, and for great restaurants.

Breakfast was great, with nice choices for European and American tastes.

And the showers; very nice, espdcially by American standards.Plenty of water. We didn't know what to do with ourselves.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank shrinkrap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhyTheBestHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are really glad you fully appreciated our services and hotel. Our best goal is to make all our guests stay memorable and pleasant and if we did it we can feel proud our professional and personal effort was fully rewarded.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards
The staff of Hotel L'Orologio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews