We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Croce(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$183
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
US$134
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$197
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$446
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
41
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshers sinkswished we could have stayed longerevery member of staffsuperior roombreakfast was deliciousloved this hotelair conwonderful hotelthe hotel staffcroissantsone nightexcellent locationbluetoothusbmeatscheesefirenze
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel . Staff so friendly so very helpful,they went out of their way to make you welcome and comfortable. Gave us lots of advice on where to eat out and how to get to places.
Atmosphere of Hotel is just lovely, so much effort has been put into the building to make it look rustic with an elegant feel. Old Gramophone, old original magazines, lots of lovely touches. We had a wonderful shower in our bedroom the room had a elegant feel to it.
Breakfast was delicious, home made cake, I recommend you try the egg on muffin, delicious.!!!
Hotel walking distance from all the main museums and center.
Would definitely go back and stay there again, highly recommend Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Mr. Bill,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review.. that gratifies us for the work we have done......what better advertising than yours?!
We are really pleased that you enjoyed the location and found the team to be helpful.
Waiting for you soon!!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s lovely, clean, beautiful, and in a great location. The staff is incredible, as well. Each person we dealt with was friendly and accommodating. I’ll definitely stay here the next time I visit Florence!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank sunnyflakes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Guest, .....so, just waiting to welcome you again when you are next in Florence !!
Glad to read that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Thank you so much for your "fabulous" review!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at your hotel! Everything was impeccable. We loved the staff, breakfast was wonderful and the attention to detail was incredible. Great job with all of the renovations. Its the perfect mix of rustic elegance with a twist mid century modern. Perfectly situated in the heart of Florence and the staff went above and beyond to help make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Amanda......thank you for the wonderful review!!!
Our purpose is to provide a truly unique experience, we are so glad to read that you noticed the detail's care...this is a great reward for us.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back here!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

It's fabulous to stay at heart of the town, especially when the hotel is elegantly designed everywhere. We were having a family trip for the vacation, and enjoyed the lobby, silver, Italian breakfast, afternoon tea & coffee, hand-made soap and bluetooth audio system very much.
Only 20 yards away we were recommended a wonderful local restaurant, where we had dinners 5 nights in a row. Traditional and creative dishes were present for our choices.
Everything was within walking distance, including Uffizi, Galilleo, Piazza degli Repubblika, Palazzo dei Signoria, etc, or even a Museo for Freemasonry.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mr. Wen,
It is motivating to know that our daily efforts have given their results.
Thank you so much for you excellent review and for describing our location that allowed you to discover the city in an easy way.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
kind regards.
Residenza La Musa Amarcord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Dear all at Residenza La Musa Amarcord. We absolutely loved staying at your hotel. Thank you all for making our holiday special.
Everything was perfect, the interior is so cool, the mix of the old rustic walls and the retro furniture.
The breakfast was delicious with a good variety to choose from, home made cakes in addition to bread, cheese, ham, granola and a very good muffin with egg and bacon.
We definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Per8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018
Google Translation

Dear guests,
your satisfaction is our best "award".
We great appreciate your comments about the interior and about our breakfast: we try to do our best with love.
"Non vediamo l'ora di accogliervi ancora una volta qui alla Musa e continueremo a fare esercizio della lingua italiana insieme!"
I nostri migliori saluti da tutti noi,
Residenza La Musa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews