We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/30/22
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Destinia.com
$89
View deal
Priceline$117
Hotels.com$138
Traveluro$122
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
326
171
56
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
171
56
21
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 593 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

We had a good stay - the pool is amazing and the staff is super nice. Due to covid breakfast was a bit slow but no big deal... hotel is close to Cortona (by car) which a super spot for dining and drinks.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pierrea850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Very nice staff, Vincenzo and his colleagues was happy to assist us with our requests and questions. Breakfast was good, delicious ham, bread and coffee. Big bathrooms in every room, nice outdoor area. Two cats in the Hotel was very nice to see as well. Short distance to Cortona, a very beautiful small city. I recommend a stay at Borgo il Melone.

Room tip: If bed feels a bit hard, ask for blankets to put under sheets.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

We visited this Borgo for the second time. We loved our stay, like last year, however would recommend new beds and pillows. Breakfast was very good, employees very friendly and give good service! A great location, despite closing of the pool in this time of the year.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 696karinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for three nights here whilst on a tour of a few different places in Italy and our as friends were getting married in nearby Cortona. We arrived around 6pm for check in and were told the restaurant was fully booked. Having asked really politely though our group of three were allowed to squeeze in. This meant that whilst everyone was sat outside, we were sat inside away from everyone and weren’t allowed to order until everyone outside had first. I would have preferred for them to advice us of this prior though as we felt like second class citizens plus our food wasn’t great anyway. I would avoid the spaghetti and risotto. Nice local prosecco on offer. We didn’t eat at the restaurant again after that first night though. Beautiful pool. Beautiful setting. No iron on site. Plug sockets didn’t fit our adapters. Oh and very difficult to get taxis in the middle of the day. Vincenzo I think it was on reception did an awesome job for me though and put my in touch with Enzo the taxi driver who was very accommodating. Nice enough breakfast every morning. Just what we needed. Overall a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank lujones87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We went for a group stay and it was great. Plenty of rooms that were clean and well maintained and large. Good base to discover the rest of Tuscany and the pool is lovely. Food options are a little lacking.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews