We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
213
69
14
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
69
14
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights with our daughter and a couple of friends just very recently and we had a good time here. The staff is very helpful and kind and they really do their best to make you feel comfortable.
The location is nice and restored well even if not all rooms are spotless. The staff was very kind in any case and we changed our initial room into a new one , very happy and pleased by their flexibility and kindness.
The breakfast is an highlight , definitely great , everything housemade .. so enjoyable.
Villa Baldelli is a very good place to go , if you like , for a walk or for jogging uphill , along small roads through wineyards , oaks and olives .
After your walk you can relax in the nice swimming pool , very well kept and located in a very green environment.
Cortona is a short drive by car not far , so very easy to get there for dinner or for an afternoon visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mirellam682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights here in September. It's a lovely old building and the staff are helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is decent enough and is served in the lovely gardens in good weather. Our room (31) was accessed via the pretty garden and was large, well furnished and with a comfy bed. Good aircon and wifi. Lovely pool with great views of Cortona. The hotel is in an excellent location; so easy to get around - Lake Trasimeno is easy to reach. Sadly this couldn't be a five star review since two out of the four nights we stayed, we were woken by noisy neighbours - the thoughtlessness of other guests isn't the hotel's fault but thin walls are. Nevertheless I'd recommend staying here - you'll probably sleep soundly!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MartinC132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great hospitality, friendly and supportive. Smile and atmosphere. Located in a small village, rural type beautiful view to Corona, Vineyards and mountains. Great breakfast, nice pool area and shades perfect for a glass of wine

Room tip: Rural peaceful great view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gabi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed here for 7 days in June 2018 and I have to say that this stay exceeded our expectations ! Fantastic quiet surroundings, nice and very helpful staff. The rooms were big and the cleanliness was perfect. Thanks to the staff that made this stay unforgettable, we will be back another year :-)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mortenk467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay here after coming to Italy 8 years ago and we still absolutely loved it! The grounds are so nice and the pool was fabulous, perfect temperature and very refreshing during our July stay.

The staff was so friendly, we met Lucia, Leonardo and Eva and they made us feel at home. Great breakfast! Not the best wifi speed would be the only complaint but hey, we are in Tuscany who needs that anyway?!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Z3973ZAsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews