We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$126
Priceline$125
Hotels.com$126
Travelocity$126
Orbitz.com$126
Trip.com$178
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
214
69
14
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
69
14
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights here in September. It's a lovely old building and the staff are helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is decent enough and is served in the lovely gardens in good weather. Our room (31) was accessed via the pretty garden and was large, well furnished and with a comfy bed. Good aircon and wifi. Lovely pool with great views of Cortona. The hotel is in an excellent location; so easy to get around - Lake Trasimeno is easy to reach. Sadly this couldn't be a five star review since two out of the four nights we stayed, we were woken by noisy neighbours - the thoughtlessness of other guests isn't the hotel's fault but thin walls are. Nevertheless I'd recommend staying here - you'll probably sleep soundly!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MartinC132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great hospitality, friendly and supportive. Smile and atmosphere. Located in a small village, rural type beautiful view to Corona, Vineyards and mountains. Great breakfast, nice pool area and shades perfect for a glass of wine

Room tip: Rural peaceful great view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gabi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed here for 7 days in June 2018 and I have to say that this stay exceeded our expectations ! Fantastic quiet surroundings, nice and very helpful staff. The rooms were big and the cleanliness was perfect. Thanks to the staff that made this stay unforgettable, we will be back another year :-)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mortenk467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay here after coming to Italy 8 years ago and we still absolutely loved it! The grounds are so nice and the pool was fabulous, perfect temperature and very refreshing during our July stay.

The staff was so friendly, we met Lucia, Leonardo and Eva and they made us feel at home. Great breakfast! Not the best wifi speed would be the only complaint but hey, we are in Tuscany who needs that anyway?!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Z3973ZAsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

A great hotel for those with transport as in a quiet location just outside the magnificent town of Cortona.

Beautiful old villa with tasteful furnishings set in a large delightful garden with a great swimming pool.

No restaurant which suited us well as there are many nearby and the breakfasts were varied and extensive with options to have cooked eggs if required. Meals can be arranged during the day or evening if arranged in advance.

Would warmly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ginab867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews