We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$379
View deal
Hotels.com
US$379
View deal
Priceline
US$314
View deal
Booking.comUS$997
Official WebsiteUS$359
Agoda.comUS$999
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
511
132
50
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
511
132
50
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking school michelin star chef wine tour tasting menu junior suite food and wine the owner cooking course olive trees beautiful place winery silvia relais property grounds tuscany classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021

In the heart of Tuscany, in an old estate, near the family vineyards, lies a luxurious and charming hotel - we loved it very much. Very close to Cortona and other old cities. The view is beautiful. There is a great Michelin restaurant in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anatmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

This was a dream come true. We were married during COVID-19 lock down and waited to have a special honeymoon and nothing could have compared to Il Falconiere. The staff was sweet and endlessly helpful, Sylvia was a culinary rock start. Chef Ricardo (Tito) was so kind, funny, and talented. The vineyards were gorgeous and their wine superb. I HIGHLY recommend you go here. The grounds were lovingly refurbished and cared for. I just love Il Falconiere!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 5petal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

We absolutely adored our stay. The accommodation was just perfect, the location was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed at and this has to be the best way to experience Tuscany with the best food and wine in Tuscany! The spa experience was also just wonderful. The owners made you feel so welcome and we can’t wait to go back! The views were just amazing and with only a short drive into Cortona town from here, the location was perfect for touring Cortona and the other amazing old towns in Tuscany.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bartman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

I stay in Il falconiere mid Sept . 4 days business and leisure .

housekeeping. 5 star
food 5 star
place 5 star
person in charge 5 star

I do suggest 100%

Anna Maria ( director) , Davide, Valentina, Alessia ... all very professional.

More , lets talk about ristorante Il molino .

Tipica Tuscany , Stefano seems old "OSTE" of past memory.

Always on time , close to the customer and food ... 100% !

Do a stop in Il molino and ask for Stefano , it will be a pleasure to know .

Room tip: room 61,62, 63 or 64 .
Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcomA8404PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

a superb location, the best service and the food is exceptional. Being here is like being in paradise. The wines from their own terroir are fabulous (recommendation for the dinner - include the wine pairings) and the view is stunning. The Junior Suites are spacious, but lacking their own ironing board ... ironing service is offered, but sometimes you quickly want to iron some wrinkles :) Really a recommendation in beautiful Tuscany. We'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LqF00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews