We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Albatros Hotel(Syracuse)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
782
168
36
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
168
36
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicebeach lidofree shuttleprivate beachoutdoor poololder parthotel providedwonderful holidaysicilian countrysidepeaceful locationoriginal hotelspecial thanksmezzanine floordelightful hotelrooms are greatshort breakhotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel was a very nice surprise for us. We stayed 7 days and enjoyed it fully.
The staff was very friendly and helpful - all of them, without exception.
Especially kind and professional waiters in the restaurant.
Breakfast was of huge choice and good quality.
Dinner was excellent, especially appreciated the seafood menu.
Fitness room with large range of professional equipment.
Outdoor pool and the facility around was nice and clean.
In the afternoons by car we reached every day fabulous places - Syracuse, Noto, Taormina, Modica (we adore traveling).
We can only recommend this nice place fully enabling active relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VladimirBaboursky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This virtually new hotel is highly recommended. Everything about it speaks quality - well-designed, spacious rooms kept spotless by the efficient housekeepers; friendly and extremely helpful reception staff; superb breakfast with huge choice of quality stuff; lovely big, immaculately clean pool.
We didn't use the spa nor did we have dinner in the restaurant so can't comment on these facilities but if the rest of the hotel is anything to go by, they would be very good too. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way, surrounded by Fanusa farmland, but this makes it peaceful and quiet. Seafood restaurants and beaches are only a couple of km, and the hotel runs a very useful shuttle service to Siracusa - ideal if you're dining out and don't want to take your car. This hotel is well managed and the staff are clearly very well trained. They have set the bar very high and hopefully standards can be maintained. We would return without hesitation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not a place to stay for more than a week as it becomes boring because of the location. The hotel itself has nice rooms, well decorated, modern, clean and spacious. The best selling point for the hotel is the service, the people are so friendly and helpful that you feel at home immediately. When arriving late in the evening with the kitchen closed it was still possible to get something prepared. The pool is large although a bit boring as well. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jopie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hprincipedifitalia09, Direttore at Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest
Thank you so much for reviewing our structure and for having pointed up the peace you can find with us.
We regret that you thought that you had booked into a touristic village.
Our hotel is a wellness hotel and as such is suitable for those looking for quality food, tranquility and a beautiful sea that is at only 5 minutes by car.
Many of our guests book their stay even for two weeks providing during this period the spa packages, personalized diets and trips to nearby places such Noto, Etna, Taormina.
The excursions star from the hotel.
We also provide the following services: gym, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor pool, fitness classes, tennis court, table tennis, table football, spa, massage and beauty treatments that can be viewed on our web site.
Also, if someone wants to spend the evening in Ortigia the old town of Syracuse we give the opportunity to go to the city free of charge with our shuttle. Thanks again for taking the time to talk to us and the peace and relaxation that our location can donate.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Having spent a lot of time sight seeing we were pleased to relax in this spacious hotel . The swimming pools were amazing and the courtesy bus worked well, one note of caution is that if you like any form of entertainment perhaps this might not be for you , but for us it was great

Room Tip: Room 23 on the older classic side was given to us !! What a room , a balcony and a private roof terrace . This made our stay
Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We had rooms in the old original hotel across a minor road from the new part. However they were extremely good and the old part has a lovely pool. You are welcome to use all the facilities of the new part and the pool there is fantastic.

The breakfasts were amazing although we found the dinners a tad expensive! However the hotel runs a shuttle in and out of nearby Ortigia where there are lots of good and reasonable places to eat. They also run a shuttle to the beach, although the beach is one that has to be paid for.

What makes the place is the friendliness of the staff for whom nothing is too much trouble, from the top to the bottom. Lavinia on reception is a delight and we would thoroughly recomend a stay here.

Room Tip: Your choice...older and traditional or modern and luxurious!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulvingoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<