We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
152
58
11
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
58
11
0
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Just stayed there 3 nights in May 2018. Took 40 minutes to check in. No line but just slow service. Room was ok but no way to adjust temperature. Executive room had a view of concrete stairs. Staff was civil but nowhere near polite. They acted bothered all the time. No stamps, no mailbox, no ATM or way to get cash. Location is in the HOOD, I wanted to leave but this was our last and worst stop of a 2 1/2 week trip.
They tried to tell me it's a 4 star place, but barely 1. No business room or computer for customers to use. They can't do anything about the location but they CAN improve their customer service.

Room tip: If you care about location or customer service, book somewhere else.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank therealycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We booked a triple room with a balcony, because it was the last available. The main attractions of this room were the balcony and the high ratings because the room seemed small and chip from the pictures. When we get there, on the Reception it was a woman who took us to our room. We had a big and unpleasant surprise when we realized that the balcony is missing. Because she didn't speak English she called the manager. However, instead of recognizing his mistake he tried to convince us that our booking was made wrong because we didn't specify for the balcony in our reservation. We showed the amenities of the room on the hotel site and on the rental site where the balcony was specified in the room description. He was very rude, he said he don't care because he didn't make his own site!!!!! and he called to the site from where we booked and told them in Italian we are making him problems. It was a surreal situation because he didn't want to admit that he make a big mistake, actually he lied about his property. When he realized that we are not backing down he said he doesn't want, and I quote: "unhappy clients" and he just cancelled our booking by his own decision, he practically kick us from his "amazing" place. The only good part is that he didn't charge us for the first night.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexei77c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beware booking this hotel! When my ferry was canceled beyond my control, and I was able to provide evidence of this, the hotel staff arrogantly charged me the full price even though I was unable to arrive in Palermo, making a terrible ordeal all the worse. Awful service. I definitely do not recommend this establishment for people traveling through Sicily.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The 5 stars are for how welcoming this b&b was. The host is charming and helpful and although this is not a fancy place, I felt very comfortable here. Single room but double bed with water and coffee restocked every day. Very thoughtful. Breakfast is intimate with all guests sitting together and Giuseppe presiding. Important to me since I was solo. Only sorry that I couldn't say goodbye as I left very early.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2017

It is very easy to get to from the railway station by taking the 101 bus along via Roma and getting off at the intersection with Mariano Stabile. The hotel is also only 5mins away from Politeama Sq where all the buses run and you can catch the airport bus. It is also close to the old section of Palermo which is a great place to wonder around and to eat.
The hotel provides Wifi and a continental breakfast. The bedroom is a good size but the bathroom is small. My room was noisy from a water drain and probably showers also the bed was most uncomfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Culloden4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews