We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$88
View deal
PricelineUS$94
TravelocityUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
203
250
107
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
250
107
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage lovely hotel yogurt tub euro sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Excellent location in the heart of the upscale shopping area. Near to the opera house and decent restaurants.
Typical size rooms for a downtown, city, hotel. Staff, was nice enough. Certainly not over the top. Breakfast was a weak point. Staff very nice, offerings relatively sparse. Bar run on request. Parking is interesting, across the street, in the basement of a building, and you better know how to handle your vehicle. The spots are tight and require substantial maneuvering.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Plaza Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Retailer,
thank you very much for sharing this very good review. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel location, staff and comfort of rooms. We are sorry that you have found our breakfast offering not suiting your needs, in spite of the rich variety and extremely high quality. We wish to highglight that Bar is not run "on request" but considering we are a boutique property staff is just one per shift and can be busy elsewhere taking care of another guest request like a room service, etc. and we apoligize if this has caused some inconvenience. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile we send you our very kindest regards.
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Plaza Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

I stayed for 6 nights in October. Location good near city center and with many (at evenings) places to eat and drink, and still not much disturbance at nighttime. The hotel staff very friendly and ready to meet all my wishes. I had a rather small single room, but it was up to my needs. The bed was good and well siced. Breakfast nice, with many choices of cold food. Nice coffee prepared beforehand, but also possible to order fresh made espresso. No problems to order fried eggs and bacon.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perolofp450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Plaza Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear perolofp450,
we thank you for choosing Hotel Plaza Opéra for your recent stay in Palermo and are truly happy to read that the stay has met and even surpassed your expectations! We thank you for highlighting your appreciation of aspects such as the central yet quiet location, the corteous and friendly attitude of staff, the comfort of room and bedding, and the good variety of options avaiable for breakfast. We thank you for recommending our hotel and wish to have you back as our guest on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo.
With our very kindest regards,
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Plaza Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

I stayed here for 3 nights. Location was convenient to sites-about 10 minute walk from the pedestrian area/markets. The only gripe was that the shower did not have suitable glass to keep water from spraying all over. My brother's room had no problems with shower
However, breakfast was very good. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating

Room tip: Make sure bathroom has an adequate shower door
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThomAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Plaza Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear ThomAtlanta
thank you very much for sharing this very good review and your comments on the various aspects of your stay. We are happy that your stay experience matched your expectations, and that you enjoyed our location, breakfast buffet and service! We really hope to have you back as our guest on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile we send you our very kindest regards.
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Plaza Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Location: Really handy for the Politeama shuttle/transfer bus stop to and from Palermo airport and within easy walking range of most of old Palermo's sights. Surprisingly for a city centre hotel, not too much external noise
Facilities: Apart from a bar, lounge and brilliant roof top terrace the hotel has no other facilities on site.
Breakfast: Nothing special.
Service: Very good.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PierrePlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Plaza Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear PierrePlum,
we thank you for sharhing this very good review and your notes on the various aspects of your stay. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the hotel central yet quiet location, the hotel facilities, and our service. We are sorry to read that breakfast did not quite match your expectations, as we put a great effort to present our guests with a carefully chosen selection of local, fresh produce including bakery goods, pastries, fruit, vegetables, yoghurt, juices, bread, cheeses and cold cuts. We really hope to have once again the opportunity to welcome you at our property on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile we send you our very kindest regards.
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Plaza Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Not to be recommended for solo travellers. This hotel caters mainly for US tourist groups and is pretty dead during the day. It is quite far from the historical centre. Taxis in Palermo are expensive and wherever you go will cost Euros 15 and you need taxis all the time. Bar service slightly irregular. When I arrived close to 11 pm I could not get an alcoholic drink. Breakfast room in basement is rather stifling although food adequate.
Reception service top class and rooms extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turkishfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Plaza Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear turkishfriend,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your opinion on your recent stay in Palermo.
As a small boutique hotel we cater to both small tourist groups and individual travellers who are in Palermo either for leisure or for business, and as a matter of fact most travel websites and magazines do recommend our property for solo travelling, or travelling as a couple or with friends. This is also due to our very central location, just five minute walking distance to the historical pedestrian area, and knowledgeable and friendly service, together with very comfortable rooms, which you have indeed much appreciated!
We are sorry that you did not manage to have your drink at the hotel bar, but on evenings we mostly terminate our service around 22.30.
We really hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile we send you our very kindest regards.
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Plaza Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews