We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Lol.travel
US$85
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
eDreamsUS$109
TravelocityUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
588
645
202
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
588
645
202
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via roma train station rooftop view fifth floor central location breakfast room old city main attractions visit palermo croissants elevator sights roofs cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel was difficult to find even though it is on a main street of Palermo. The entrance and lobby is quite small. The hotel does exist, but can't be seen until you are standing right in front of the entrance. The elevator to take you to rooms is also very small necessitating that we go up twice given that it could not accommodate 4 pieces of luggage and the 2 of us. There are also a set of stairs to get to the elevator and there is no bell service. Quite inconvenient especially after a long trip. Given our travel experience and staying in highly rated hotels, we would not recommend this hotel unless you are looking for an inexpensive alternative. The one plus is their beautiful terrace restaurant with an authentic Sicilian menu. You actually have a beautiful view of the city. You would never know it from entering the hotel. You have to go to the top floor in that very small elevator.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The 4-star rating on the front door sign is NOT accurate. This is a 2.5 star hotel trying to be a 3. The best thing about this hotel is the roof top view --- which is terrific! Amenities include: 1 oz. jar of shampoo/body wash combo (no conditioner); towels: 1 hand, 1 bath; and, a tiny bar of unscented soap. A hair dryer was affixed to the bathroom wall. The hotel is fairly clean; but, rooms are decorated for functionality, not looks. The elevator starts one floor up and ends two floors below the roof top restaurant. So, ability to climb several flights of stairs is a must. The food is mediocre. Continental breakfast included eggs although they were not served hot or warm when I was at breakfast. There was an assortment of "cakes", a cereal, and coffee was available in thermal carafes...not fresh. The hotel is located near a LIDL grocery store, a pharmacy, and does have a central location.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Coffeecup1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

All in all, a very good value. Excellent restaurant. Great view of the od city. Of course, the iconic elevator may ocasionally trick you into having to climb the stairs to the roof restaurant - but still is worth the effort!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luispi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lowest cost hotel and lowest cost breakfast ( horable and nothing ) :...... Towels are as a sand paper , Water taps are unfunctional....... I couldnt take shower ....L...... I never recoment this hotel to any one ...... Hotel was olso quite because no one to recomend to any one.... Only adventage was location is in the centrum.... REST IS NOTHING.........

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mcmelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Our family of three stayed for three nights in a triple room. The hotel is charming, in a historic building, but completely remodeled in a classic style. The room was large with high ceilings and an enormous modern bathroom (with a large shower with two side-by-side shower heads). The room was equipped with a minibar fridge and an electric kettle. Our room faced the back, with a view over the rooftops and towards a Baroque church facade. The windows must have double glazing since any noise was completely blocked out; there are also blackout curtains. The bed was very comfortable. The only aspect that didn't fit the high standard were the coarse/rough sheets and towels -- perhaps they were line-dried?

Everyone at the front desk was really nice and helpful. They recommended good restaurants and gave us directions to various sites, including info on how to get the bus to Monreale.

The location is great, right on one of the main streets. We could walk everywhere, from the Khalsa district to the Norman castle and the cathedral to the archaeological museum. It is very close to the train station where you catch the bus to Monreale.

We didn't have the breakfast here, but did check out the rooftop terrace for the view.

We paid 80 euros/night (through a discount site) and felt it was worth it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsl22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews