We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Agoda.com
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$65
FindHotelUS$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
102
283
215
91
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
283
215
91
76
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

This hotel unfairly comes in for quite a bit of meanly-wielded stick on TripAdvisor. It is wonderfully located (near the more famous Wagner and (closed for now) Grand Hotel et des Palmes) in a salubrious neighborhood and provides a convenient base from which to see the many fine sights of this magnificent and facinating city. Important buses 101, 102 (both for the station) and 104 (to Palazzo dei Normani) run from a nearby stop. It is purpose built; the rooms are well-sized; it is clean; noise does not penetrate from room to room; the 24 hour desk is intelligently manned. It is a bargain at c. £50.00 a night. The decor might well benefit from some refreshment. But at c.£50.00 a night, what do you expect? If you want something from the bar, ask at reception. It is opposite a jolly good, new beershop with a middle-class, middle-aged Palermitan clientel. I like to visit Palermo every few years. I would definitely use this fine establishment again.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Filoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We arrived at the hotel to check in. Rather than getting a room within the hotel, we were informed that we would be placed next door in an adjacent building. No security, no lobby, no reception area, no hotel amenities - this was literally an old, dusty apartment building under construction, with a local grandma yelling out to us as the innkeeper showed us the room (definitely didn't make us feel welcome). The building was NOT occupied by fellow hotel guests - but rather, irritated local tenants. The room was grimy, dark, dusty, and unsuitable. The check-in guy refused to move us. He said we should have known that we'd be staying in an adjacent building because of some fine print that said "monolocale." He kept on pointing this out to us, making it seem like it was our fault (keep in mind that I don't speak Italian, and we were on the Orbitz English-language website). If a hotel wants to place guests into an adjacent apartment building, they need to provide CLEAR warning so that guests can make an informed decision. I might add that the rudeness and hostility demonstrated by the innkeeper upon our arrival was unacceptable. We immediately departed as the room was not fit for our stay - not as promised, not as photographed, not as advertised. (And for those new to traveling to Europe, just be aware that "3 star" is not what it is in USA - which is fine... what is not okay is being told that you're staying in a hotel when they actually attempt to place you in a sketchy, non-secure apartment building)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler101055711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Superior room 4/5
Breakfast 1/5
Service 5/5
Cleaning 4/5
Location 5/5

Breakfast was poor and the hotel didn’t have an iron.
Air conditioning was not so effective, hotel staff gave us and extra keycard so de AC could stay on all times.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Optique_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We were only staying one night before flying out to Malta so a 3 star hotel was ok.
Mind you it’s a reasonable 3 star though.
Check in was prompt although not until 1400 and not a minute earlier, although they do let you store your luggage which was handy.
They have underground car parking @ 15€ per day which was handy.
The room was a reasonable size with a king bed which is two single pushed together.
Not that it worked that well.
We both nearly fell through during the night.
The shower was the biggest surprise.
It had the SMALLEST opening I have ever seen.
Seriously if you carry any weight out front, think twice.
The opening to get in wouldn’t be more that 45cm.
It was so tiny it was difficult to soap up etc and not continuously knocking the shower handle.
Apart from that the WiFi was great, the room dark and everything else okay.
If you don’t expect too much this place will suit for a stopover

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Reckless6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, booked with booking.com. Hotel was easy to get to from airport using airport shuttle then a 5/10 minute walk along the main road. The hotel is just off, in a quiet side street. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, lobby had comfortable looking settees although we didn't use them. Pleasant enough decor although the dining room is a bit dismal. The room we had was spacious, big comfortable bed, plenty of storage and electric sockets. Nice bedside lamps too, which you don't always get! Bathroom was a good size, with over bath shower., towels big and reasonably soft.The room was overlooking a courtyard so a bit dark in daylight. But we were out most of the time, so not a problem really. As we were leaving we were able to see into one of the superior rooms which had a big window overlooking the street and was much nicer. Having said that, for what we paid, and the excellent location, we were more than happy. Breakfast was included in the price (roughly £50pn) so we had no complaints, fruit and yoghurt, bread and meat/cheese and selection of pastries- more than enough for a good start to the day. I think people who complain about breakfast here must either have paid a lot more than we did, or want too much for their money! The wifi was fine,the room had a safe and a fridge. When we were leaving the kind man on the desk rang our next hotel for us as we had a query, nothing was too much trouble. As lots of people have said, the bar was never open, but there's no shortage of bars around, and we enjoyed a nightcap each night in a wine bar right opposite. I wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again, it's steps away from all the main historical sights and a perfectly situated base for exploring the historic quarter.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank andrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews