We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Agoda.com
US$82
US$54
View deal
Hotels.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
getaroom.comUS$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
266
411
154
47
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
411
154
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff lovely hotel teatro massimo mondello beach location cefalu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This modest hotel is centally located and very good value. Our room, despite facing the road at ground floor level, was quiet and spacious. Everything worked (except the safe), and it was a bit difficult to stop flooding the bathroom from the shower.

Those relatively minor issues apart, bed was comfortable, kettle for tea and coffee, aircon, (we slept very well), excellent wifi, plenty of electric points (lighting a bit dim), good shower, large thick towels, plenty of warm water.

Breakfast fine, but some things ran out and wern't replaced although there was plenty of choice. Very sweet otange juice OK when diluted with water. Good toaster, but takes ages!

Evening cocktail bar a must - good value before going out for dinner, especially since penty of nibbles included.(Payment in cash even if put on the bill.)
Hotel staff all very friendly , helpful and efficient. Good local eating recommendations.
Taxi from hotel to railway station in light traffic was a rip off at €20.
We happened upon a freelance local driver who took us to to Greek temple site at Selinunte - a whole day for €135 - excellent experience.
If you want a central hotel which is modestly priced and ticks almost all the boxes this one is great: warmly recommended

Room tip: Even our road facing ground floor room was quiet
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltonic, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying with us on the occasion of your visit to Palermo and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are thrilled to know that you really enjoyed our hotel and services and that you had a great time with us: we are pleased to hear that you liked our comfortable executive room and that you enjoyed our rich and tasty breakfast buffet. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed our new cocktail bar, recently inaugurated. We decided to open it to offer an extra service to our guests and it is gratifying to know that people enjoy it so much.
Thanks for recognizing the kindness of our staff. We are happy to take care of our guests and to give them some good advices on what to do and what to see in Palermo and in the nearby.
Thnaks again for sharing this nice feedback and for recommending our hotel to other travelers, we truly appreciate it.
We hope you to come back very soon for another lovely stay together!
Best Regards,

Jessica
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

We have just had 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to sights and shopping. Good restaurants nearby. Our room was comfortable and clean with a good shower and the usual toiletries. Also tea and coffee making facilities and fridge. We had breakfast each morning which was plentiful with a good choice. They have just opened a cocktail bar which has a great selection of reasonably priced drinks. Reception are friendly and very helpful as are all the staff including the breakfast room, bar and housekeeping. Thank you to all at Hotel Tonic for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lukeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltonic, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Guest,

that you so much for choosing the Hotel Tonic on the occasion of your visit to Palermo and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are thrilled to know that you had such a great time with us and that you really enjoyed the hotel services. We love our job and we do our best to guarantee a lovely experience to all our guests. For this reason we always face new challenges and increase our services, as the new cocktail bar. We are very happy to hear that you had the opportunity to try it and of that you enjoyed it. This is our biggest success.
Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review and for spending some nice words for all the staff, we truly appreciate it.
We hope you to come back in the near future!
Best Regards,

Jessica
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We loved staying at the hotel. All amenities were taken care of, great breakfast and location was fantastic! Staff were very helpful and friendly. We are a family of four, two adults and two children - 8 years old and 5 years old.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fanoula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltonic, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Guest,

what a pleasure to read you lovely review!
We are thrilled to know that you loved your stay at the Hotel Tonic and that you had a great time with us.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, as well as our delicious breakfast and that you found the staff very helpful and friendly.
Thank you very much for staying with us! It has been a pleasure to host your family and you and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Best Regards,

Jessica
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2018

Front desk people very accommodating. Breakfast great. Location great. Priced just right. Absolutely no complaints. What more could you ask for? They say I have to write at least 200 words:) So I say keep it simple and stay here!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CFMCKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for staying with us on the occasion of your visit to Palermo and for taking the time to share your experience.
Your review is just lovely! Short but intense! In a few words you managed to express all your enthusiasm and satisfaction and we could not be happier or prouder.
We would like to thank you for your nice words and recommendations, we do appreciate them!
We truly hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018

We stayed in one of the basic rooms on the 3rd floor for three nights. The room was simple but okay, with a few things to maintain since they were a bit outdated or a little broken. No coffee/teamaking facilities in our room, but we had a small fridge, a really small tv and a nice balcony overlooking a quiet courtyard.
The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful at the reception desk. The room was cleaned daily just impeccably. Very friendly staff at the restaurant. We had a good breakfast, which was included in the price.
The location of the hotel is just perfect: walking distance from everything, close to sights and airport bus. 20 minutes walk from Palermo Central station.
Overall, we had a very nice stay and would gladly return to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank krisztavarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for staying with us on the occasion of your visit to Palermo and for taking the time to post your precious feedback.
We are pleased to know that you loved the hotel location in the heart of Palermo, close to sights, restaurants, shops and the airport bus stop.
We are also pleased to read that you found the classic room quiet and comfortable, although with something to improve. We would like you to know that coffee and tea making facilities are no expected in the classic rooms, but only in the Executive and Superior rooms. We also want you to know that we are going to renovate the whole third floor to ameliorate our services.
That's a pleasure to know that the staff was very kind and helpful, we do our best to meet our guests expectations and to guarantee a lovely stay.
We are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay and that you would gladly return to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews