We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Lol.travel
US$92
View deal
Expedia.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$126
PricelineUS$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
375
182
61
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
375
182
61
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house great location street noise places to visit within walking distance on foot the main street balcony luggage city sights trattoria euro palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the courtesy of the reception is unique and the quality of the service. Only the breakfast was terrible, nothing special, no traditional food, all standard, like in a hotel three stars. It's a pity.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank tonnolibero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Excellent customer service. Staff all spoke very good English and were courteous and engaging. The location is super right opposite the Massimo Theatre and on the main street Via Maqueda where there are lots of street food options and trattorias down the numerous side streets. The cathedral and normal palace are within walking distance. It is about a 20 minute walk to the railway station so we made use of the airport transfer service which was great. On arrival the staff carried our bags up the stairs into the hotel. All staff wear face masks and there is plenty of hand sanitiser available. Breakfast was served in the room to reduce risk of covid. Minor downside was that the safe was not working when we arrived. However, this was quickly fixed and meanwhile the hotel looked after our valuables. Our room was at the back of the hotel with no view but it was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Palermo is interesting. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a one or two night stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank R0vers1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

We can’t say enough about the customer service of this hotel. We have had to change our plans due to the virus. This hotel has been the most flexible with us in changing our dates and helping us make sure or Sicily vacation can still happen. Our thoughts are with the Italians during this time and we can’t wait to be there in January!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 04101andbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

The staff at the reception were very uncooperative and antipathetic. They gave us rooms at the second floor that were dirty and very badly maintained. A bed was broken. The shower was broken in another room. The glass was broken in two rooms. some of the rooms were stinking and not clean, When we asked to change they lied and said the hotel was full and than we found out that all the sicth floor was empty. when we asked for more pillows they said they don't have more pillows and later we found out they have a lot, and so forth.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank vardi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo Plaza Hotel Palermo, Direttore generale at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020
Google Translation

Si tratta di una frode. Di una recensione FALSA. La struttura di cui si parla non è il Massimo Plaza Hotel. Tutto dimostrabile dal fatto che niente di cio' descritto corrisponde alla realta' dei fatti. Speriamo che questa recensione venga rimossa direttamente da tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We were at the hotel from Dec. 22 to Jan. 1 and it was perfect! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious.
We purposefully chose to stay in one place and get to know the city, so while we didn't see a lot of the landmarks, we got to see the day to day little things that make traveling less whirlwind but, IMHO more rewarding.

We watched the shopkeeper who cleaned the sidewalk in front of his shop with a bucket of water every morning -- the townspeople who walked their dogs every morning -- the men hollering at each other at the farmers market.

We did travel to see the Roman baths, because they were near a small town we visited (Pietraperzia) where my husband's grandfather was from. My husband traveled to the castle, but it was unusually cold and icy, and they closed due to the inclement weather.

Most days, we had breakfast, went for a walk, visited a farmers market or a church or a store, then had lunch. We napped every day, woke for a late dinner and gelato.

There were a lot of events in the plaza so there was some night noise, but nothing that kept us awake.

Staff was incredible (especially when dealing with the very large grumpy man I am married to who couldn't figure out the TV!)

A real gem!

Room tip: The rooms with balconies allow for some great people watching!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MicheleB4515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimoplaza, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Massimo Plaza Hotel, and that you particularly liked your room, our breakfast service and our staff.
We are even more excited about what you have noticed and appreciated about our beautiful city, thank you very much!

We hope to welcome you back to Palermo soon, it will be a real pleasure for all of us!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews