We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
ZenHotels.com
US$70
View deal
Hotels.comUS$156
Agoda.comUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
158
242
232
74
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
242
232
74
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good price quality ratio coffee machine minute walk walking distance three nights city channels centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

The Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal hotel is nice, well located (everything at a walking distance) and easy to find from Palermo airport (justake the bus to Palermo centrale, drop at Politeama and walk 5 minutes). The room was clean and relatevly large, breakfast was good even it was during covid. The staff was helpfull and friendly.. We recommend this hotel for a nice and easy visit of Palermo.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bouber45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servizi per gli ospiti, Proprietario at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again, all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I stayed in a hotel for 7 days in quarantine.
First off all, room needs renovation (tv, a/c, fridge...),but that is not a big problem. The main complaint concerns food, very poor quality of the food, what surprised me considering that Italian food is highly ranked in the world. It's also embarrassing for Ibis hotel brand.
Regarding service, they brought meals always at different times of course with delay. Employers should go through a school of decency before starting work at the hotel (front desk). For example, one morning after receiving bad breakfast with two slices of cheese with an egg that smelled horribly without bread, I called the Front desk and politely asked if they could provide me one loaf of bread, and her answer was that I am not only one person in quarantine, of course I never got it. Sometimes even they forget to bring meal or they brought dinner at 10pm ( after few calls) and the lunch was at 01pm, in one word TERRIBLE.
Finally my opinion is that the hotel is far away from 4 stars (no even 3).

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Lucasgggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servizi per gli ospiti, Proprietario at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear guest, thanks for your review. You can understand that if you were quarantined, the misures of hotel were different for the usual ones. We tried to meet your needs and in the same time to deal with the rest of the hotel, we are sorry if something went wrong but we did our best. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed two nights here when first landing in Palermo. The hotel was nice and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The location was convenient and close to the centre and the harbour. The rooms were a bit dated and they were dark. Small window and not much light. Breakfast was simple but good. Overall fine but not sure it is a 4 star.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Arrived at hotel. Staff were friendly and at checkc in told our rate included breakfast, this caused issues the next morning. The room itself was clean with a good bed. The bathroom i had was a little small, the shower leaked and the shower head not that clean. Also the hotels hot water couldn't cope in the morning and was only luke warm not hot at all what was disappointing. At breakfast I went downstairs and firstly was rudly sent to the other room where there was a big group of students. We explained we were inpedenent travellers but they staff were rude and not listing. After more staff came over we explained and they asked us for our room numbers and then told us we didn't have breakfast, contradicting what they told us a check in. The staff at breakfast were rude and could of dealt it better. Overall an averge hotel with a few issues. A little disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank bendabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Receptionist-Alessia-watch out,unpleasent and fighting,high Ego(not being towards Guests)bad experience,the rest of Staff is ok and nice

Stayed 10 night at the hotel as couple for holiday

Breakfast-every day the same(10 days:-(...)ham/cheese,rolls,and croisants(no scramble eggs,no sausage,no hot breakfast) not recommended with longer stay

We took full board- but realised no drinks included with Meals(had to pay extra) not good

Coffee only 1 shot with brekfast

No swimming pool
No hot bath

Location not good for beach/swimming as there is none nearby

Overall impression-3/5

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eutanas444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Eutanas,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Palermo Cristal.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews