We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$65
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
Eurostars HotelsUS$77
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
437
568
234
99
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
437
568
234
99
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel central location antique furniture breakfast room reception staff cannoli superior room old town room was large on foot pastries street centre city veronica terrace century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

The hotel is situated in the center of Palermo, few meters from the cathedral and Plazzo dei Normanni. Walking distance from the main attractions. The hotel is very charming. The rooms are large and clean but needing some resgtorations. Breakfast is served on a terrace. The quality of breakfast is very good. Worth for price

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a superior room (328) and asked for a balcony upon checkin which we were kindly given. The interior of room is a bit old but clean and good quality. Beds are good and AC works fine. The balcony was facing towards the courtyard But was huge and had a good sun location. We really appreciated getting This request fulfilled. Hotel has a great location at a walking street close to most things. Breakfast is very good with very nice and hard working staff. Breakfast also very covid safe with as little contact as possible by guest as items are put in plastic boxes. Lobby staff also friendly and attentive. Roof top terrace for breakfast has a unbeatable view over Palermo! Enjoy this hotel at your next stay of you like good value for money and a bit bigger hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank H75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Wonderful location just in the center of Palermo. Definitely a great option if you're willing to look around the city center by foot. We were a family and took two rooms on second floor. They were really spacious, clean and quiet. Kinda old fashioned which we liked a lot (in a spirit of Sicily). On the other hand, they couldn't help us with parking so we were forced to go to some kind of a garage few streets away where we managed to have our car parked what we paid quite a lot for so if this might bother you, consider it in advance. However, still a nice and charming hotel with reasonable prices.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asdTho222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The best feature was the great location right in the centre of the old town. It is ideal for anyone who like me, likes to get to know a city by walking it. It was less than 1 min walk to Quattri Centro and 2 min to the lovely Piazza Bellini, Santa Caterina and Martorana churches & the wonderfully named, Fountain of Shame. It was just 5 min to the Vucciria market and 10 min to Teatro Massimo and Capo markets. This meant that we could easily explore the city by foot.

The entry and lobby are quite grand. It was originally an 18th century palazzo and it retains some of that charm and a sense of faded old-world elegance. The hotel itself is of a palatial size and is a bit of a maze. Although I got lost every single morning on the way to the breakfast room and occasionally got lost in corridors going to my own room, I liked that the long, winding halls and hidden corners were styled with antique furniture, vases, artwork and ornamentation.

Front desk service was consistently friendly and welcoming.

Our room was clean but a little dated and a bit dark, without much natural light. The bathroom was a reasonable size and certainly big enough for two people. The shower was a bath/shower combination and there was a generous supply of shampoo, conditioner and other toiletries. Importantly, the room was quiet at night which, given its central location, was a big plus. All in all, it was an excellent room for the price range.

The buffet breakfast was particularly good and included yoghurts, juices, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, a selection of hot food and a large range of pastries (cannoli, cakes and chocolate croissants). The breakfast room itself was an attractive space with high ceilings, white tablecloths and antique dressers.

Overall, the hotel was good value and in an excellent central location. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mairwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

I booked this place on the understanding that it had a car park on site. After initially being given an incorrect address from the booking company, I rang the hotel to be told the car park was full but I could park elsewhere and walk a few hundred metres from there, which with bags and having arrived late at night was not welcome. This could have been manageable but the receptionist gave us the wrong directions and walked in blasting heat the wrong way for 80 minutes and several further phone calls before finding the property. Unlike the description, there was no bath but this was fortunately rectified. At gone midnight we finally went in search of food as there wasn’t even a bottle of water in the hotel.
The following morning at checkout I aired my grievances to the manager who insisted everything was fine, prompting me to have to remind him it was his job to satisfy his customers, not fob them off with straight faced B.S.
I would leave this place well alone and let it fester. You can do a lot better.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank stability
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews