We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Lol.travel
US$61
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$85
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
521
575
270
116
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
521
575
270
116
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting building junior suite italian hotels breakfast room is excellent location restaurants and bars side street sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Light challenged is not only issue with this hotel. Don't expect smiles or greetings when you check in. Our first room had fan but no ac. Only rooms with ac have mini split. No central air. Strange layout. Did I mentioned very dark? One positive was well located. Can probably do better for the money.

Room tip: make sure has AC
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Clean and friendly, the hotel is in the centre of life in Palermo. The street outside and those around are filled with places to eat and drink and stalls selling goods and Sicilian street food. On Saturday night they were full of people just walking around or enjoying the local food and drink and the atmosphere is really enjoyable.
Our room overlooked the street and a background noise existed until gone 01.00hrs as people were still enjoying the atmosphere (I saw more than one couple with a pushchair at this time) but this did not stop us from sleeping when we turned in. The breakfast was plentiful but not really that good but there are plenty of places outside where you can eat for a reasonable price.
As ever in Italy remember to take a kettle and coffee/tea as they are not in the room.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisA3274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buonaclaire, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Sitano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Chris,
thank you for for review.
Regarding the kettle is not provided in the rooms but is on request.
If you had requested it we would have brought her the kettle in the room, with cups, water and tea and herbal teas for free.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We were part of a tour so this hotel was chosen for us. To be fair we were warned about the dark rooms & it wouldn't be a deal breaker to us but there's really no excuse as all they needed was a decent central light. There were very few sockets for charging either. The rest of the hotel wasn't as poorly lit & the decor was modern & to my taste.
The bathroom was Ok but a little compact as the door would hit you if you were standing at the wash basin. There was a spacious walk in wardrobe with a safe.
We had back rooms so they were very quiet as the location is great, on a main street. Consequently everything was easily walkable including the harbour, main attractions & restaurants.
The wi-fi was unsecure but stable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buonaclaire, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Sitano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Guest,
thanks you for your review.
We regret to read that his room was dark but being an ancient building we did our best to maintain the antiquity of the structure and the modernity of the room.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Good location, but nothing much else going for it - we had a large suite of rooms, but it was so dark you needed lamps on in the day and there was no overhead lighting. On the first night we reported a blocked shower, basin and air conditioning not working. The shower was unblocked the next day, the basin remained blocked and the air conditioning was not fixed, instead a large extremely noisy fan was placed in the sitting room area, blowing into the bedroom. Another couple in our group reported no air conditioning and were moved after one night. However they could not access their room after breakfast on the day of departure as their key card was not working. Breakfast was average, hotel is in central location, but I would not stay there again and it should be removed from Titan tours.

Room tip: Just don't go there if you can avoid it.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

If you want something that has it all, then this is the place stay. Staff exceptional, rooms great and breakfast selection vast. You can't go hungry here. Every day something different. You can use this place as base and travel around. I place I would some back to.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank MadCookKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buonaclaire, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Sitano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our accommodation facility.
We hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Thank you
Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews