We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Lol.travel
US$203
US$181
View deal
Hotels.comUS$201
TravelocityUS$201
ZenHotels.comUS$203
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
408
363
96
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
408
363
96
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel breakfast buffet old city hotel restaurant rooms are large via roma yogurt atrium convent sites alley grandeur palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

What an incredible disappointment this hotel is; I checked in last night and wish I could check out this morning (unfortunately I pre-paid for 5 nights).

I swear the bed is only a box spring...I might have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor. It was THAT hard. The room is huge, and could have used a bit more furniture and soft touches, like pillows.

For a property that claims to be 4.5 stars, I would expect glass coffee mugs. Alas, you're given plastic cups and spoons to make your coffee/tea.

The breakfast is sparse. Lots of cheese, bread, desserts and some yogurt. Although it's included, if you're hungry and don't eat cheese because you're recovering from a terrible cold...go elsewhere.

The hotel is centrally located so that is its one saving grace; you can walk everywhere.

I've already asked the front desk to help remedy the situation. I'll update this post should the situation get resolved.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Pizzo, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Guest,
we are really sorry for your inconvenience. Our rooms, as you said, are all very spacious with stylish furniture and always paying attention to the confort of the bed. In the last year we have changed the mattresses , wich we do frequently.
However we will more careful to check.
About the free offer in the room relating to our special tray with the fresh pastries made by our patisserie and hot drinks, we inform you that the choice not to use glass is only due to greater hygiene.
Finally we can' t understand the disappointment about the buffet breakfast, as you write, with a great variety of prodocts, including a large selection of local cheeses, freshly squeezed juices and many dishes prepared from the kitchen.
We would like to see you again soon to offer you a special stay.
Giovanni Pizzo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2019

If you are driving, don't follow any GPS directions since they leave you at places you cannot drive. Entrance is odd for a big hotel since it's on what is really an alley. But the hotel itself is top-notch in all respect for rooms, staff, food, meeting places.

Room tip: I was in room 323, which was really nice.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hirschwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Pizzo, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for appreciating our services and the hotel in general.
As regards our position, we inform you that we are in the center, a great strenght of the hotel, and Via Dei Cartari is an important historical road very close to famous Corso Vittorio Emanuele. Via Dei Cartari wich evidently obtained its name from many printing houses along the street.
The Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa overlooks one of the most important palermitan squares in Palermo, called Piazza Borsa.
However we will take care to verify the presence of Via Dei Cartari on the GPS and possibly inform the competent offices.
Thank' s again for your review and wish see you soon.
Giovanni Pizzo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Hotel was good and very clean with many good restaurants on doorstep not too far off Via Roma but very quiet for a sleep which was welcome.

Room was immaculate, bed slightly too hard for me, pillows fine but the maid's made sure your room was spick and span every day.

Breakfast a bit boring as was same every day, only ate once in the hotel restaurant as there were many choices round and about. Drinks at the bar pricey so just as well we didn't want more than 1.

The staff were interesting and very varied, some helpful some less so, but if you need somewhere to stay short term it would be a good place to go.

Room tip: Choose a bigger room the classic is quite small
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 581fionab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Pizzo, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Guest,
thank' s for writing about The Grand Hoel Piazza Borsa.
Thank' s also for appreciating the quality of our services in general, especially that of the bed and pillows, a very important service for us.
We hope to see you again at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa.
Giovanni Pizzo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is in a safe location walking distance to everything. We had room 339 with a king bed and huge terrace. Nearby is the best street food place in town where we got takeout and ate outside on our private terrace. The rooms are each different. We loved ours.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rg2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Pizzo, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Guest,
your beautiful words about the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa give us the right energy to always do the best.
We have many rooms with private terrace with bathrooms with jacuzzi tube, many guests love to describe our hotel romantic,quiet and very close the center.
Thank' s again!!!
Giovanni Pizzo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

this hotel has a great location for walking anywhere in old city palermo , restaurants and the waterfront...... but our room had no window.... had a disgusting smell, and i thing we slept on the boxspring with no mattress!! no no ! i'm sure there are much nicer hotels to stay with awesome locations too.... also the food and the waiters are miserable

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk21054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Pizzo, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear Guest,
we were surprised to read your review, sorry if we have not satisfied your expectations.
We inform you that all our rooms have balconies and windows, and in many rooms also terraces...
We are sorry for the unconfortable mattress, which we have replaced, as we periodically do.
Thank' s for your opinion and hope see you again to offer you a unforgettable stay.
Giovanni Pizzo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews