We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Trip.com
US$105
View deal
Expedia.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
ZenHotels.comUS$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
415
364
97
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
415
364
97
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel breakfast buffet old city hotel restaurant rooms are large via roma yogurt atrium convent sites alley grandeur palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The hotel was able to arrange transportation from the airport to the hotel before arrival. The front desk was not very helpful, except for two interns who really did try to help. The curling iron did not work without a converter, and I only brought an adapter (my bad). The front desk insisted it should work, but it did not, until I located a converter - which was not an easy task. No help from the front desk on where to find one. Inquired at front desk as to Mass service times - they did not know, and made no attempt to find out. No irons in rooms. Front desk was not helpful at all. That being said, you do have internet access, so I suggest you find what you need on the internet, download directions before you leave the hotel. It works and is fine. I just love a great front desk.
Drinks are available in the lobby, service is relaxed. If you desire service, you must get the attention of a waiter, otherwise, they will assume you are there to relax and talk. Or you can walk a few feet to the bar and order yourself. Once served, the service is great, prices are reasonablel, waites are very friendly. Your drinks are served with an assortment of nuts.
Breakfast, which is included is everything you could want. It is served in elegant surroundings. Fresh ricotta, an assortment of cheeses, breads, fresh sliced tomatoes, delicious pastries, yogurt, eggs, ham, cold cuts - there is absolutely everything you could want. Waiters are on top of everything.
Explore the hotel. It is beautiful

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Stayed for two nights at the end of September, 2019. The hotel was welcoming and unique. Room was comfortable, had all the amenities you could ask for. Courtyard was a welcome spot to grab a drink before heading out for the evening. Was within walking distance to a lot of the sites and some great restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful (just ask if they run out of something) and standard for Europe.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Nice hotel., however we booked two standard class rooms, one a twin and one a double for our children. We asked in our booking for them to be next to each other. When we arrived they told us that due to lack of availabilty all they could offer were rooms on opposite sides of the hotel and on different floors. The only way that we could have them next to each other was to have deluxe rooms at £50 per room per night extra. We had no choice but to take this, thereby adding £400 to our bill! They offered no compensation what so ever. We felt conned.

Room tip: Insist on confirmation of the room types and locations ahead of your trip!! If you have a room facing the front then be prepared for noise.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank roy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

The bedroom was large and quiet. Tea and instant coffee with kettle and paper cups. Sometimes. Towels rather thin.
Downstairs central area attractive.
Breakfast pretty average for a four star hotel. Essential to ask for coffee specially prepared, espresso, cappuccino etc, rather than hotel coffee. Cereals basic. Good choice of milks. Bar claustrophobic and out of character. Great location. Don’t dine there as reports from customers was not good. Rating between average and good overall.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ADean19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Beautiful hotel in the building of the old stock exchange. Old school charm and absolutely brilliant location. Room was spacious - massive bathroom! Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Decent choice at breakfast time and the most beautiful lobby area/courtyard. If I ever return to Palermo, will definitely stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RCarrlin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews