We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
363
328
77
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
328
77
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretractable roofstock exchangewithin walking distancefitness centersan francescoinner courtyardlovely hotellarge hotelour room was spacioustour groupbreakfast buffet isgreat positionhistoric palermobeautiful buildingfour star hotelmain sitesloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

I stayed at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa for three nights as a member of a tour group. This hotel seems to be popular with groups. The public spaces are vast and grand. My room was dark, due both to the choice of decor and the fact that the window faced a very narrow side street; however, it was very quiet and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very large and well-appointed. The breakfast buffet offered many choices.The service at breakfast varied--requests for coffee, orange juice, etc. might or might not be accommodated, depending on how many other groups were in the dining room at the same time. Otherwise, the service was excellent--when the safe in my room refused to open, a member of the maintenance staff arrived within moments of my call. The staff at the reception desk were courteous and helpful. The location is within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants the archaeological museum and other sights.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarquinvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

An excellent hotel in an excellent location. A beautiful building, although a little difficult to find, with good standard rooms and an amazing atrium. Breakfast a little disappointing although not expensive. A bonus is the proximity to a drop off and collection point for the airport bus. Can recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa for 3 nights during our vacation to Sicily in June (June 5-8, room #419-deluxe room). The location was amazing-close to all the sights to see in Palermo. Our room was wonderful-it was HUGE (larger than any other on our vacation) with a charming terrace overlooking typical Sicilian terraces, with a large bathroom, a comfortable king size bed and very clean. Our maid was wonderful-she noticed that we had bought a bottle of wine and waited for us to let us know that she left us wine glasses. Unfortunately, we did not get her name to thank her. The breakfast was good with many choices and cappuccinos and fresh squeezed orange juice on request. The lobby area was authentic looking with a retractable roof. The staff were friendly and efficient and we would definitely recommend staying there. Grazie to all for an amazing stay and especially to our sweet maid!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MAGS13529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Back in May when we arrived in Palermo we needed a hotel for one night only. We based on the recommendation of others decided that we would stay here. It’s location is central and you can walk basically anywhere you need to. The hotel itself has a lot of history and is quite charming. They have all of the expected amenities you’d expect of a 5 star hotel, my only complaint was that the deluxe room we stayed in and some of the “common” areas need to be refreshed they had a “tired” look. The service and concierge were first class. If the question you’d like answered is would I go back, unequivocally yes!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank dylanboyd2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

In the center of historical Palermo with everything interesting within walking distance.Very nice room and a very nice bathroom. Everybody is nice and efficient. Breakfast is served as a nice buffet and you can also eat at lunch and diner. A very nice courtyard in the middle of the hall is ready for you tohave a drink under the stars. Parking for cars is available nearby. Ask the hotel for reserving a space. You even have a spa.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank nine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews