We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$863
View deal
Hotels.com
US$863
View deal
Agoda.com
US$863
US$219
View deal
Trip.comUS$236
CheapTicketsUS$863
Orbitz.comUS$863
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
408
335
137
47
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
408
335
137
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pedestrian zone first floor major attractions old city the heart of the city excellent breakfast centre sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020

A centrally located hotel, with very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
The city has a lot to offer and having the hotel located where it is was a great help.
The restaurant and court yard are stunning a beautiful feature with great food and service.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hduffy486461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir / Madame,
thank You very much for Your review. We are happy that You enjoy Your stay at the Quintocanto.

Thank You
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

An excellently location conveniently near many attractions in the heart of town and within walking distance to restaurants. Rooms are clean, but the hotel was under renovations. Elevator access to my second floor room was not available. I was there for short overnight stay and did not get to use the spa which opens at 10AM. The staff was extremely helpful and obtained travel advisory information from US Rome Embassy during our stay late February stay. Breakfast included with room stay was excellent and should not be missed.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madame,
thank You very much for choosing Quintocanto Hotel and for this review. We are happy that You enjoy Your stay and the location as well as the service that we offer. we hope to see You soon.

Regards
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

The hotel is in a great location but it's facilities are disappointing. The bar is in a corridor, there is no comfortable lounge area and the Spa has to be booked by the hour, at a cost of Eu 30. The website led us to believe that it was available for all guests, which we took to mean we could use the pool and hot tub at anytime the Spa was open. Sadly this is not the case.
Our room overlooked the central open air court, which was noisy in the evenings when there was a private function in the Meeting Room, as attendees spilled over into the central court.
We had a few maintenance isses as well, on 2 mornings our electricity tripped out, the bathroon towel rail only ever partially heated and the bathroom hairdryer never worked.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room spotless and the 1 evening meal we ate in the restaurant was good. Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FDLHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir /Madame,
thank You for spending Your time for this review, we apologize for the inconvinience You had.
As You can see from the other reviews this is not our standard of services, we realy apologize and we hope to see You once again and have the possibility to offer You the real standard we usualy offer.

Best Regards
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Extremely well located hotel to discover the city. Price is correct. Beautiful old building in great condition. Only 15 minute walk from the train station and located right in the heart of the old city.

Room tip: Rooms are small, but in very good shape and very clean.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank firstminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quintocanto, Direttore at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Guest,
thank You for choosing Quintocanto Hotel & Spa and spending Your time for this review.

Best Regards

Keswan Monien
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

mini bar empty after room change, split based air heaters, no coffee machine (just tea), room change after strong fancoil noise. SPA (pool, sauna) needs to be booked upfront and paid; was occupied all days.

Room tip: took Deluxe, try not to get one in the ranges 200 to 300; undefined noise in those rooms, needed to change room at midnight.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rwelli129938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quintocanto, Direttore at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Guest,
we apologize for the bad services, we hope to have the possibility to welcome You in the future and provide a better service.

Thank You for this review

Best Reagards

Keswan Monien
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews